Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 27, 2011 - 10:47 p.m.
"hey dude? YES!! AYAOTD?? YES!!!" or "special wires"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up at the usual time, and I just couldn't bring myself to get out of bed. Perhaps it was a combination of getting to bed late the past few nights and the gloomy rainy morning outside! Anyway, I hit snooze on my alarm, and got ten more minutes of sleep!

I got up and ready for work, but I was so slow and lethargic. I finally got out about 15 minutes later than I usually do. Blah!

When I got to work, we only had one golfer out on the course. It was raining a lot, and we wound up closing for the day. It was nice and quiet, and I was able to have a pretty productive day. I have been noticing over the past few days that the piles of crap on my desk have been slowly shrinking, which has been making me happy! I got a lot accomplished today, too.

I didn't really have a real lunch, just some soup and a bagel. I need to be better with that!

I departed at 4:30 to drop off a package at FedEx, and then I headed home.

A couple of nights ago, I ordered two wires online. One from Amazon, and one from EBay. See, I may have mentioned that I set up my computer to record The Chris Moyles Show and then transfer it to my phone before I wake up so that I can listen in the car. Then, we went to Target and purchased a $60 FM transmitter so that I could listen to it on my way to work. The problem, however, was that the sound quality was horrible. You could barely hear anything over the crackling. It was so weak, it didn't even reach from the front seat. SO, I returned it, got my $60 back, and then bought two wires online. The first was a special cable that connects to the back of my car stereo. It's an input for an external audio source. The next wire was an adapter so that I could plug that first wire into the headset jack on my iPhone. The first one cost $1.99 + Free Shipping, and the second was $3.95 + $3.95 Shipping. So, I spent a total of $9.89 on the wires I needed.

So, they came in the mail today, and when I got home from work, it was still rainy and crappy out, but I went out to the car, unhooked my car stereo, pulled it out and attached the new cord. Then I guided it around the glove compartment, and now it sticks out from the bottom there. It was perfect! I turned the car back on, and it worked AMAZINGLY! I was so afraid it wasn't going to work.

The sound quality is PERFECT, and what's even better is it cost almost nothing! Especially compared to these high priced crappy things!

So... Tomorrow, I will listen to Moyles in my car! Just like old times. Before Sirius decided to be a beast. Oh well, our subscriptions are up at the end of December, and I'm cutting them loose.

Anyway, Dan got Chinese food from Lotus East for dinner and picked it up on his way home from work.

It was great. I LOVE Lotus East. It really is the best chinese food around here. Sometimes we don't go there because it's a little far, especially when we have one right across the street... but it's so worth it. Nothing compares to it! Anyway, we watched World News while we ate, and then played Jeopardy! I won! Woo.

I took a shower after that, and Dan watched some TV, and while I was online, I was watching some videos of Mortimer Ichabod Marker, and thinking about how I ALWAYS wanted one of those when I was little, and never got one. I really wish I had. :( That, and Teddy Ruxpin. Always wanted.

So, one thing led to another, and I found out that first off, Hey Dude is on a couple of nights this week at 1am! I have now set out Tivo to record it AND, after some further investigating, there are a ton of Are You Afraid of the Dark episodes scheduled for this weekend... perhaps because it's Halloween... but I am recording them! AHHHHHH!

Anyway, it's getting late! YAY for tomorrow being Friday... Oh, and according to the news, there may be a chance that it will SNOW this weekend. I really can't deal with that. Please no.

Alrighty...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com