Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 29, 2011 - 12:45 a.m.
"spooky walk, even better the second time around"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up at 7:44 when my alarm went off, but it was another dark and gloomy day outside, and I couldn't bring myself to get out of bed! I was also extremely tired because I had gotten such a bad night's sleep last night, it was insane!

At about 3:00am, I woke up with a stomach ache. I occasionally wake up with really bad stomach aches, maybe once every 6 months or so... but this was totally different. First off, it didn't hurt as much. I thought maybe I should go to the bathroom, so I was in there, and then all of a sudden I started to feel like I was going to throw up. (That has never happened before!) I started to sweat like crazy, and my ears started ringing, it was soooo strange! I was perfectly fine all day, and I thought maybe I had come down with a virus or something!

I felt like I was a second away from throwing up, so I went over to the bathtub... I figured that would be an easier cleanup! :P After about 5 minutes, the throw-up feeling went away, and finally I stopped sweating. My stomach still hurt a little, and I wound up just laying down on the bathroom floor. (Blah!) I took some Pepto, and then everything was better. I went back to sleep, and then when I woke up in the morning, I was fine... aside from being super exhausted from my escapade.

I was fine all day at work, so I have no idea what that was about... at all!

Work today was good. In the morning, Bill's battery backup on his computer went crazy and started making these odd squealing noises. In the afternoon, I went to Staples to get a replacement, and then I went to get gas in my car, and to buy Power Ball lotto tickets for work! Everyone chipped in $5 each, and we bought 55 tickets!

I stopped at Target on the way back, and then worked on some dues and deposit stuff when I got back. Today was Steve's last day at work before heading off to bring his boat back to the Caribbean, so we had a few things to finish up.

I departed at 4:45 and headed home. I watched the news, and then I tried to restore my iPhone because I have been having a problem syncing it lately... It gets to the last step, and then freezes. It isn't really a problem in that all the information is transferred, but it's just annoying that it hangs there, and thinks it isn't finished!

At 7:00, Liz came over, and we went to Panera for dinner. Then we went out to Spooky Walk!! This was a new record for us, two Spooky Walks in one year! Wild! It was actually really great! I love Spooky Walk, so I was excited to go again, and I have to say that tonight's was EVEN BETTER than last week, and I think one of the all time best ever!

My two favorite things were things that weren't there last weekend... a crazy jack in the box, and then this little kid dressed as an old lady! They were incredible. I LOVE Spooky Walk! :)

It was a lot colder tonight than it was last weekend! Last weekend, I wore a short sleeved shirt and a hoodie, and tonight I had an undershirt, a long sleeved shirt, and two hoodies! I hope it warms back up again, but tomorrow it's supposed to SNOW! Ridiculous! It's only October! :(

After Spooky Walk, we went to Chili's and got some frozen Margaritas! It was fun times!

When we got home, we watched Hey Dude, which I had recorded last night on TeenNick. I love Hey Dude! :P Then I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

It's a little late... we can't sleep too late tomorrow because we're going to New Jersey tomorrow for Tim's Halloween party! Ahhhh! I don't wanna be tired tomorrow night!

Ok... Bed time...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com