Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 30, 2011 - 7:24 p.m.
"tim's halloween party"

Hey Journal!

Yesterday, we got up around 9:30 and got ready, packed, and headed out at about 10:30. We stopped at McDonald's and got breakfast, and then we went to AC Moore to buy a little red Christmas bow for Dan's costume!

We were officially on our way by 11:00. We had no traffic at all the entire way, but we did get slowed down after we crossed the Throgs Neck Bridge. Through the city, over the George Washington Bridge, and then down the Jersey Turnpike, it was SNOWING like crazy! It was coming down so hard, and the flakes were huge! We couldn't see very far in front of us, the roads were slippery, and we passed a couple of accidents!! Finally as we got a little further south, it all turned to rain, but I can't even believe it was snowing in October!!

Dan said he head that the last time it had snowed this early in New York was in during the Civil War! It's apparently a once-in-a-lifetime thing, and in a way, I'm happy about it, because that should mean we'll never see it again! :P

The drive was pretty good other than the snow, and we made good time. We didn't go straight to the hotel, instead, we went to Target and got some snacks for us to eat at the hotel, then went to Party City to purchase another item I needed for my "costume" and then we decided to get lunch. We passed a Ruby Tuesday, and since I had a Buy One, Get One Free coupon, we decided to go there.

Our waitress was Abagail, and she was so NICE. She was one of the best waitresses I've ever had at a restaurant. She was nice, friendly, and did a great job of making sure everything was perfect. I got a survey on the receipt, come to think of it, and I will have to fill it out, and let them know.

After our lunch, we went to get gas at Wawa! The price was amazing... only $3.18! Woo! It's like $3.80 here, so that was nice. Next, we went to the "White Horse Wines and Spirits" store, and thankfully they had my "Miles Hard Limes" as I call them! No stores around here have them! Target doesn't, ShopRite doesn't, and anywhere else I have looked over the past few months has not, either. It's quite upsetting.

So, we finally made our way to the hotel and got checked in! This time, our room was on the second floor. We bought all of our stuff inside, and then we went in the pool! :) The pool was actually a little too cold for us, so we went in the hot tub instead! We were there for about a half hour our so, and then we headed back to the room and showered up.

We had some time to kill before heading over to Tim and Neil's, so we watched TV, and then we had to figure out our costumes. I don't know exactly what I was, but we bought white face paint, and black face paint, and decided that would be my costume. We also got black hairspray. We did that first, cause I figured it would go all over, and I didn't want it to mess up the white makeup. It came out pretty good! Dan says I look completely different with black hair.

The black spray got all in the bathtub at the hotel! It was ridiculous! After we were done, I tried to wash it down, and it wouldn't go away! Ahh! I decided to open up the shampoo and pour that all over the bottom of the tub, and then used the towel, and amazingly, almost all of it came off! I guess that would be my first time cleaning a hotel bathtub... hopefully my last! :P

So, then we did the face makeup... we put the white all over my face, and then did some black around the eyes. It actually came out pretty good! It looked crazy, but I think it came out pretty good!

Dan got his grey suit on, the one he bought in 2008 when we went to the media awards with JRo! It looked EXACTLY like Pee Wee Herman! It was wild! The Christmas bow we bought earlier worked perfectly!

At about 9:00, we called the front desk and asked them to call a taxi for us. They called us back about 5 minutes later to say that it had arrived, and when we got to the front, there was a GIANT WHITE STRETCH LIMO waiting for us! How amazing is that! So, instead of taking a crappy little taxi, we rolled up in a LIMO! I sent a picture to Tim on the way, and he couldn't believe it. Clearly his party was fancy.... his guests arrived in a limo.

So, we got there, and we had a really fun time! We hung out, I drank my Mike's Hard Limes, and it was a fun party. Their dog was there, and she is pretty scary, but I did my best to avoid her all night long. One of the best costumes of the night was a girl who came dressed as Helga from Hey Arnold! She had the hair perfect, and a bow, and even the unibrow! It was good!

It was great seeing Tim and Neil again! They live so far away!

We stayed until about 2:00am, and then called the taxi again. Unfortunately, they didn't send the limo. Sad!

When we got back to the hotel, I took a shower, and I had to wash my face about 10 times to make sure I got all of the facepaint off. I also specifically brought our "Lush Ocean Salt" to make sure I got it all cleaned up!

Dan went down to the hotel lobby and heated up a Campbell's soup cup for me, and then I had that before we went to bed!

We got up for the free breakfast at the hotel in the morning, but I'll be back later with more!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com