Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 13, 2011 - 10:33 p.m.
"grandma's new phone"

Hey Journal!

This morning, we slept a little later than we have the past couple of days. Dan and I got up a little before 10, and Frank was already up doing things on his iPad. We watched the end of the 9am news, and then the beginning of This Week with my friend, Christian Amanpour.

We got ready to head out, and then we went out to the bagel place for breakfast. We went to the place that used to be Bagel Biz for the first time. I wonder why Bagel Biz closed. Anyway, the new one is pretty much the same, and it's pretty good. We got breakfast, and ate there. I had a plain bagel, and eggs and sausage on the side. The man was very confused by my order.

After eating, we decided to take a drive over to Sunken Meadow to check out the north shore beaches. Unfortunately, when we arrived, we found out that they are STILL charging admission, which makes absolutely no sense at this time of year.... So instead, we went to Callahan's.

We walked around there and looked for beach glass. We walked up and down the beach, and then headed back to the car. There wasn't much beach between the stairs and the water. It was odd. I wonder if it was high tide or something! I've never seen it that small!

Then we went to Cow Harbor and walked around for a bit there. After we were finished, we came back home, and I had some errands to run. I had to do some laundry, and had told my Grandma that I would come over to help her activate and set up her new cell phone.

Dan and Frank went to the Deer Park outlets and then to a movie. They saw the Leonardo DiCaprio movie that just came out, and Dan said he didn't think I would have liked it!

I helped set up my grandma's phone, and then transferred some ringtones and pictures to it that she wanted. I had to use BitPim, which I have used many time in the past. Unfortunately, her phone isn't supported by it, but I was able to get access to the file system and just drop the files I needed into the correct folders! It worked perfectly.

Then, I had some stew. I usually LOVE my grandma's stew... but today it wasn't the best. It still tasted good, but the potatoes were a little hard, and so were the carrots and meat. It just wasn't as amazing as usual.

Then I helped my mom with some things on her iPad, and then we went to Kohl's. We looked for something for my cousin's baby, and then we went to get a Frosty at Wendy's.

We returned home, and I hung out for a while longer before heading back home.

Dan and Frank had arrived home shortly before me, and I took a shower, and then got ready for bed.

Now I am just getting ready for work tomorrow! I will have a ton of stuff to go over with Dan's Dad tomorrow from while he was away. There were a bunch of membership requests... so we have to sort out what I said to everyone, and get on the same page!

Anyway, that's all for now! Gonna go watch some TV with them, and then head to bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com