Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 20, 2011 - 12:06 p.m.
"woodloch tomorrow!"

Hey Journal!

This morning, we woke up at 9:30 and got ready to head out. We had a lot of stuff to accomplish today, and we managed to get it all done! We had a REALLY productive day! It was nice!

First, We dropped Dan's car off at the glass place at 10:00. He had a big crack from the left side, so we wanted to make sure it was replaced before we left for our trip to Woodloch, and also before we switch insurance companies, which takes effect tomorrow!

While the car was getting fixed, we went to McDonald's for breakfast. I got the hot cakes and sausage, and Dan got his meal AND a free hash brown for checking in on foursquare! Yeeahhh! When we were done, we got some food for Dan's mom, and dropped it off over there.

We weren't there very long, and then we headed out to pick up Dan's car. He dropped me back off at home, and I did some stuff to get ready for tomorrow, and Dan went out to get pictures taken of his car for his new car insurance. They made us go to a place that works with them to take photos of cars for the policy. He was on his way to visit his Dziadzi, so we looked up some places along his route on their website.

I found one whose name ended with CARS, and so Dan was looking for it, but couldn't find it. We called them, and it turns out there is a typo on the website.. it's CARDS! It was a CARD store! The man said he's notified them about the mistake a bunch of times, but that they don't fix it!

He got the pictures taken, and then headed off to see his Dziadzi. In the meantime, I started to pack for Woodloch, and found that I needed to do a lot of laundry! There were a lot of shirts and socks and underwear that I needed! So, I went over to do some laundry. My mom and grandparents were in New Jersey visiting my aunt, so there was noone else home. I put my laundry in and then just hung out while it was washing.

Dan came and met me there a little later, and we finished the first load, and then started the second. While it washed, we went to the mall, and took a walk around.

When we were done, we headed back and continued the laundry, and while I finished it up, Dan went to the Ronkonkoma beverage place to get some beer and Mike's Hard Limes for us to take with us!

He came back, and then we got a pizza for dinner. We ate, watched some TV, and then we did haircuts! I took a shower, and then we went out to the high school to see my cousin do some cheerleading! It was in the gym at SHS! So wild. It brought back many memories. After it was over, I went and sat at my spot near the sacred pole where I ate lunch almost every single day in high school! So sad that those times are over... they were really great times!

It's weird how I notice all the things that have changed, but thankfully so many things are still the same.

We went to ShopRite on the way home because Dan was really craving some orange juice, and they also had fruit punch on sale, so we stocked up on two giant bottles of it!

When we got home, we continued packing for Woodloch, and watched some TV.

Now it's late, and we have to get to sleep! Can't wait for Woodloch!! Woo Hoo!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com