Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 19, 2011 - 12:27 a.m.
"farewell, regis: the final episode"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!!

Work today was extremely hectic! I still had a bunch of lingering work that needed to be done, and the pressure was on because I won't be in next week until Friday!

Today was also Regis's last show, and I couldn't miss it!! I watched it from the beginning, and luckily it was quiet in the office, so I could pay attention to the show. I also did the CPC bank stuff at the same time, so I was technically working! :P

It was wild how many celebrities were in the audience, and I can't believe that Regis isn't going to be there every morning anymore! Although, he was off so much that he was barely even there on a regular basis anymore, but still... he was amazing! Just his NAME on the show made it great. Oh, Regis.

Today's show was a little anti-climactic... I feel like some of the shows and features they did during the week were better than the ones they had on today. It was a little blah. I did like the Mayor's speech, seeing Diane Sawyer in the audience, seeing the WABC news people in the audience.... I thought Bob Iger's speech was good... but otherwise... I was waiting for something mindblowing to happen,and it never did. I almost feel like Regis was, too! :P

As the show was just about over, 5 minutes before the end, the fire alarm went off at work! GEEZ! I ran like lightening to get upstairs and turn it off! I called the fire department and told them not to come. The duct sensor was the one that went off, and it did smell like a burning hair dryer smell... but that happens every year when they put on the heat for the first time! The dust in the burner gets burned off, and it triggers the fire alarm!

So, I missed Regis's parting words, but I recorded it, too... so I got to see it when I got home.

I tried to get all the crap out of the heating system by turning up all the thermostats to 80 for 30 minutes, and the alarm didn't go off again, so hopefully that will be it for the season!

An electrician came in to look at and fix our parking lot lights, and it was one thing after the other all day long.

My mom got an hour and a half for lunch today, so she decided to come by and visit. She was really craving the two cheese grilled cheese. So, I got my lunch at the same time, and we ate in the restaurant. Dan's mom sat with us while she stuffed some envelopes, and Lauren came over to join us as well!

I had so much to finish, I left a little late, but not too bad. I got home and got ready to go out for dinner.

Jen B came over here beforehand and we hung out while we waited to make the final plan, and then we met at Outback at 7:30. Dan had to work late, and so he met us there, and Re, Kristen, and Don attended as well!

Unfortunately, there was about a 30 minute wait, but it went fast. They redesigned the restaurant recently... they repainted, took down all the artwork (sadly) and redid the waiting area.

Dinner was good... the service wasn't the best, but we had a good time nonetheless!

We got home around 11:00 and watched more coverage of Regis's final day, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com