Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 17, 2011 - 10:02 p.m.
"how will we live without Regis?"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up for work at the usual time, and I slowly got dressed and ready to go. I was just about to leave, when I decided to sync my phone so I could get the latest episode of The Chris Moyles Show. Unexpectedly, something went wrong with my phone, and it wanted me to restore it! I thought about waiting until I got home, but I didn't want to lose any phone data between then and the end of the day, so I just decided to do it then. It took about 15 minutes, which ultimately made me 20 minutes late for work! :P Blah!

It was no big deal, though... I was all by myself today. Dan's Dan went upstate to go hunting, and Steve called to say he was going to the city today and didn't come in either.

When I put on the TV in the office, Regis and Kelly was on, and they were doing a special tribute to Regis. They were recapping his years on WABC, and he had started his WABC morning show in 1983! When I heard that... it hit me... I haven't LIVED in a world without Regis on WABC! For all of my life, Regis has always been on TV from 9am-10am! What am I going to do with myself!? This is a life-changing event! How will I continue! AHHHHH!! :(

I do watch the show more now than I used to, but on and off through my life I have had periods where I watched on a regular basis, and it was always nice to know that Regis would be there waiting for me! I will miss Regis, but having said that.. I really do like Kelly a lot. I just hope they don't get someone annoying to co-host with her. :P

So, work today was a WHIRLWIND! I had a TON of work to get done. I had to call the locker room and tell them to set up a locker for a new member, had to call the Town to get them to remove a mysterious dumpster which appeared on our property last week, and tons of other assorted crazinesses.

I also called a couple of insurance companies to get new quotes on Dan's car and our home insurance. We had State Farm, and let me tell you... they are the worst "neighbor" you could have. (Okay... maybe second worse next to "Number One") Anyway, they keep raising their prices every year, and this time it was by a lot more than in the past. Also, we never USE our insurance. I mean, I know that's the point of it... but it's just such a pain knowing that we never use it, but the price keeps going up and up! So, I shopped us around, and let me tell you.. every other place was cheaper. I think we are settled on Liberty Mutual. They seem to very nice, and have an incredible price. A savings of about $200 a year. And what's nicer is that they lock you into the price for a year, as opposed to State Farm which does it for only 6 months, and that means increases EVERY six months! Insanity. So I have to call them back tomorrow to let them know they have won our business. Yay.

So, anyway, the rest of the day went well. I worked on a bunch of random stuff, and then departed a little before 5 to bring some bills to the Post Office by their "last collection" time.

I got home and watched the news, and Dan got home later than usual from work. I made Mac & Cheese for dinner... (The Homestyle Kind) and it was ready just before Dan got home.

We ate and watched World News, which I had recorded. Then we went over the insurance stuff, which is when we decided on Liberty Mutual.

Oh, and on a completely unrelated note, I really want to go to this random thing... some "paint party." I saw some pictures from someone who went, and it looks very fascinating. The problem is it's on my mom's birthday weekend, and I don't know what day we would have to go.

Anyway, I took a shower, and now I'm getting ready for bed! We're going to watch the Regis special that was on tonight, and then head to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com