Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 15, 2011 - 11:07 p.m.
"bye, frank"

Hey Journal!

I got up this morning at 8:30, and got ready for work! Today was Frank's last day here, but I had to go to work. I went in a little late, though.

We left the house around 9:15 and went to McDonald's for breakfast! I got my usual hot cakes with sausage, and we ate inside. They were playing some really weird music... it was too relaxing for a McDonald's.

After we ate, we headed off to work. I had a few things to take care of in the office, so I dropped Frank off in the restaurant, and he set up his iPad and did his thing. After a little while, we went out on the golf course and took some pictures. I had to find the places where I took pictures last year, and do a before and after comparison. It was a little hard, but Frank was very good at matching up the spots. It was also good having someone else to hold the picture book while I was driving the cart! It made it go a lot faster!

While we were out there, it got really cold and windy! We finished the Valley and the Lake, and then we headed back inside.

Steve was back today. His boat was damaged, and so he came home while they fix it in Bermuda.

I had more work to finish up, and then I Frank and I left at 1:30 to go to lunch with Dan. On the way, I had to stop at the cemetery to drop off some paperwork for Karen, and then we headed to the Panera near Walt Whitman Mall for lunch!

Dan met us there, and we ate lunch and walked around the mall. After that, it was time to drop off Frank at the airport. We made our way there, and I dropped him off about an hour and a half before his flight. It was a little early, but not too bad.

Unfortunately, a little while later, Frank texted me to tell me that his flight had been delayed until after 7:00! Craziness!

So, when I got home, I cleaned up a little around the house and watched the news. Dan got home and we went out for dinner to Lotus East. I was really craving it! We had a good time, and dinner was amazing. I have to say, Lotus East REALLY is the BEST Chinese food around. I have never had better.

The restaurant was empty as usual... which is just the way we like it. Unfortunately, our favorite waiter was not in tonight. Sad.

We got home and watched the news and Jeopardy, and then I took a shower. Then we caught up on this Sunday's Desperate Housewives.

And now, it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com