Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 26, 2011 - 12:55 a.m.
"the muppets"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and ready for work at the usual time. I listened to some Chris Moyles as I got ready, and actually got to listen to more than usual because I knew there would be no traffic at all on my way to work today! Luckily, I was right about that. I think most people get the day off, and those who don't take it off anyway... especially if they have to travel somewhere for Thanksgiving.

I was pretty tired when I got up, I still haven't caught up on my sleep from Woodloch! It was non-stop action there, and I can't wait to sleep nice and late tomorrow!

Work was good today, the golf course was PACKED. It was a super-busy day, probably because of all those people who had off, and on top of that, it was a beautiful day out! Unseasonably warm! I love it... I hope it stays this way a while longer.... I am not missing the usual frigid winter temperatures at all!

I had a ton of voicemails and e-mails to go through today, and a bunch of random notes that were left on my desk from the beginning of the week. Re came in at 10:00, and worked on closing all of the day in the golf shop and restaurant. There were a TON! We had a little problem with one day being closed incorrectly and I took this opportunity to figure out how to re-open a day on my own. Usually, we have to call them and have a support technician do it on their end, but I decided that It was time we broke our dependence on them, and so.. it took me about 30 minutes, but I was able to figure out what needed to be done, and now I can do it any time we need to in the future!

Re also paid a lot of bills, and other stuff too. I got as much done as I could, and then left work around 3:00. I had a slight tickle in my throat, and I had taken some throat lozenges with me... but it wasn't bad at all.

On my way home from work, I had to stop to get gas, and unfortuantely I had to go slightly out of my way to get it, which made me lose some time. Oh well! I had to pick up Dan from his mom's house because they had gone out shopping together this morning, and he didn't have his car with him.

I picked him up, and was super hungry because I hadn't eaten all day at work! Also, my throat was starting to bother me more, and all I wanted was a little bowl of chicken soup! :P

When I got home, I made my soup, ate, and then was feeling much better. We made plans to hang out with Jen B and Re tonight, and before that, Dan and I went out to the mall to see what was left of the Black Friday madness!

I got some underwear at American Eagle, and a nice thermal at JCPenney, and then we headed home to get ready for our movie and dinner!

We met at Re's at 6:00, and Jen B arrived shortly after. We had planned on seeing the 7:50 Muppet Movie, but it was all sold out when we arrived at 6:30. So, we bought tickets for the 10:05 showing, and decided to go get something to eat beforehand.

We went to Miller's Ale House, and strangely enough, we got the same exact seat we sat in last time when we had gone with Julio before the Justin Bieber movie!!

We had about a 30 minute wait before we were seated, though, so we hung out in the bar area. For dinner, I got the "pork medallions" which were not really medallions at all... they were more like cutlets. They also weren't the best... I don't think the food at that place is really any too good, from what I remember of the last time we were there. It's close to the movie theater and outlets, so I think it does well because of that, but it's nothing great.

After we ate, we walked around the outlets a little, and then headed to the movie theater! We got on line, and they let us in about 30 mins before the movie. We weren't the first to go in, but we got good seats.

The movie was good... I thought it was funny at times, and thinking back on it now, I can remember some funny parts... but the original Muppet Movie was 100x better! No contest! I felt like the beginning of this movie dragged a lot, and then the story was a little weak. Also, the whole premise of the movie revolved around them raising 10 million dollars to save their theater, but wouldn't they have HAD that money anyway?? Miss Piggy was supposed to be some successful magazine editor or something, and Kermit lived in Bel Air. I dunno.. it was a little weird.

It was nice to see the Muppets in a movie again, though! Overall, it was good, but nothing I want to see again.

After the movie, we dropped Re off at home, and then headed home ourselves!

Now, it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com