Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 27, 2011 - 12:14 a.m.
"black hair!"

Hey Journal!

This morning, Dan and I slept until just before 12:00! It was crazy. When I woke up, I wasn't feeling too good. I had gotten a bad night's sleep. My throat was bothering me, and had a little bit of a tickle, and I kept waking up. Eventually, at about 6am, I got up and got a throat lozenge, and I was much better. Then I slept all the way through till noon.

I got ready, and Dan and I watched some TV, and then we went out to get bagels for breakfast. We went to the place around the corner in Hauppauge, and I got a sausage and egg platter, and Dan got two bagels.

After that, we went over to help my grandma and grandpa with something. I wasn't too sure what we were going to help with, but it turned out to be a leak in the roof of the sunroom. There was a crack somewhere near the skylights, and every time it rained, water would seep in. So, my grandma wanted me to go up on the roof and spray this sealant around the window.

I went out the window in the upstairs hallway, (I love doing that!) and went out onto the room. The first can my grandpa gave me was one of those foaming ones, and nothing came out when I tried to use it. I looked at the bottom, and the date said it expired in 2003! That's probably why. I'm glad it didn't work, though, because my grandma gave me a can of a special "liquid rubber" stuff she bought, and it was much better. It sprayed on, and then seeped into the nooks and crannies, and then hardens to form a tight seal.

I sprayed it all around both windows, and then just as I was finishing up, the can ran out. It was perfect timing.

I hung out on the roof a little while longer, checked out the neighborhood, and then took some pictures! :P

I came back in the window, and then Dan and I hung out for a little while longer, then departed for the mall.

We walked around, and I purchased more boxer briefs from American Eagle. The ones I got yesterday were too big, so I got the XS this time, and have to go bring the other ones back soon.

Throughout the day my throat was bothering me on and off. At some points, it felt like it was totally better, and other times it would flare up again and start hurting a lot!

After the mall, we went to Target, and while we were there, we bought some black hair dye, and I decided that I should try a new look! :P

When we got home, I ate some soup, and then we went in the bathroom to figure out how to use this dye stuff! It was pretty easy, and took about 15 minutes. It came out wild!! I don't know what I think of it yet, but it's definitely something different!!

We went out to take another walk around the mall, and we stopped by to say hi to Scott! He took his break, and we walked around the mall together, and then after he headed back to work, Dan and I went to Cheesecake Factory for dinner.

There was about a 20 minute wait, and in the meantime we bought a $50 gift card because they are doing that promotion again where you get a free slice of cheesecake with a gift card purchase. We can't use the cheesecake coupon until after Christmas, but that's no big deal... and we used the gift card on tonight's dinner. :)

After we got seated, we were looking over the menu, and I looked up and thought, "That person looks familiar!" I took another look, and sure enough, it was my Aunt Regina and Uncle Charlie with two of their friends. I went over to say Hi, and they were definitely confused at first, like... who is this random person coming over to our table!?

They had gone for dinner to Bobby's Burger Palace, and then went for some after-dinner cheesecake.

Our dinner was good, however I didn't eat very much... I haven't been feeling great today, but have been trying to power through it. It feels like I'm getting a little better!

When we got home, I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com