Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 28, 2011 - 10:20 p.m.
"just when I thought I was getting better..."

Hey Journal!

Last night I got a horrible night's sleep! Worse than the night before, and I didn't even know that was possible!! I woke up a million times. My throat kept having a tickle, and it would wake me up every time!

I guess from being awake so much, my body didn't realize it was supposed to be in sleep mode, and I was crazy hungry at about 2:30am. I got up and made myself some soup, and sat in the dark at the kitchen table eating it.

I took some more medicine, and actually didn't realize it was too soon for the next dosage. Ahh! Well, it was close... and I''m okay...

So, I slept a little better after that, but still woke up a lot. I got up at the regular time for work, and slowly got ready and headed off. There wasn't any traffic, which was nice, and I was pretty awake for work, which I also wasn't expecting after that horrible night.

Work was good, I was the first one there, and we were closed today, so it was pretty quiet all day. It was a very typical Monday... I had a lot to catch up on, and am working on a new project of redesigning the members' monthly billing statements. I worked a lot on it today because it has to be done by Friday, and I really wanna get it perfected!

Dan's dad came in around 10:00, and he didn't even notice my hair. I had to tell him. He said it wasn't that different, and wasn't really shocking! Steve was in today also... he didn't say anyhting about it either, but when I mentioned it to him, he said he thought it looked a little darker, but it had been a long weekend, so he thought maybe that was why! lol

I drank ginger ale all day long, and brought some soup for myself for lunch. By about 3:00 I couldn't take it anymore, and had to go home. I don't even know how to describe what the problem is... the throat isn't so bad... and I don't have a cough or a runny nose.. it's just that I feel SICK. Blah!

I got home around 3:30 and watched the news, and then I had a TV dinner. I took a shower before Dan got home, and then we watched World News.

We only got halfway through it because the TiVo tried to change the channel to something we don't get, and it messed up my time-shifted World News. Sadness.

We watched Jeopardy and Wheel of Fortune, and as the night went on, I felt worse and worse! I decided I am definitely not going in to work tomorrow. I have to rest and get better!

Dan went out to ShopRite again to get me more soup and ginger ale... it's all I've been eating!

Now it's off to bed!

Hopefully I will feel better tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com