Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 29, 2011 - 11:25 p.m.
"sick day"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was the real definitely of a sick day from work. Last night's sleep wasn't good... but it was better than the night before. I kept waking up a lot, but I wasn't having as many weird dreams, and I also wasn't coughing as much.

I slept until about 9:00, and then I got up, but stayed laying in bed until about 12:30pm. I fell back to sleep on and off during that time, but I was just so warm in the bed, and felt chilly at the same time... I couldn't bring myself to move.

Finally, I was getting hungry, so I made some soup and then went right back to bed. I didn't even turn the TV on once. That's a pretty new thing for me, actually... any time I ever stayed home from school because I was sick, I always would watch TV on the couch and play game, or go on the computer... but today I was soooo not interested. I just wanted to stay in bed! Probably because I was so tired from all the consecutive nights of bad sleep!

I did have to get up once to do the monthly payroll for work. I was laying in bed, staring at the ceiling, and was like "what day is it!? SHIT!!! They need to be paid!" So I got up and did that, and then promptly returned to my bed.

That was pretty much my day, to be honest. I did, however, get up and watch two episodes of Hey Dude later in the afternoon.

Oh, and I just remembered...rewind to about 9-10:30am... someone in an adjoining unit was hammering something non-stop for AN HOUR AND A HALF!! it was so annoying. They would do 8-12 hammer beats, then pause for like 15 seconds, then 8-12 hammers, then pause. Over and over and over. It was driving me crazy. AND... I was laying in bed trying o figure out what the heck they could be doing that would require so much consistent hammering! Insane!!

So anyway, I watched some of the news on my iPhone in bed, and then Dan got home around 6:30. He stopped to get me more soup, and more ginger ale on his way home from work.

We watched World News, and then Jeopardy, and I had more soup for dinner. I had to take a shower, but I was super reluctant to. I hate that chilly sick feeling that gets worse when you get out of the shower before you dry off. I did it anyway, though, and I think the warm water made me feel a little better.

When I got out, I went online for a while and then Dan and I played a game of Phase 10! When the game was over (I won!!), we counted all the cards to make sure we had a full deck. We actually did have every single one! I was surprised because when Dan used to live at his parents house, we used to use those cards for all sorts of random stuff, and I am surprised that they all made their way back to the box!

Anyway, we watched an episode of Pawn Starts, and I had ANOTHER bowl of soup.

I am feeling a little better, and hopefully I can get a full and restful night's sleep tonight! My throat is iffy.. it's kinda better, but still feels funny when I swallow, but not HURTING. Also, I came down with a SUPER runny nose at about 3 in the afternoon today! I hope that means my cold is moving on, and on the way out!

One last thing I have to tell you about before I get to sleep is the insane ticket debacle with my mom's birthday present!

I was sitting at the computer and I happened to glance down at the tickets which have been sitting here for weeks, and I noticed that the date said "November 27!" I was confused at first, and was thinking... "but Sunday will be in December!" Then it hit me... the tickets were for LAST SUNDAY! Not this coming Sunday as I had thought!! We told my mom on Friday that we got her these tickets for her birthday, and now it's a DISASTER!!

Dan called Ticketmaster, and they said they couldn't do anything about it. They said to try calling Radio City. Dan called Radio City, and they said they couldn't do anything either! I mean, it makes sense since we bought the seat and it was empty, but still.. it's a KILLER! :( What a mess! And What a waste of MONEY!! :(

My mom said she wants to give a call tomorrow and see if she has any luck... but otherwise, that's the bad news of the day! On the bright side, at least I realized it now, and not when we arrived at the theater on the day of the show!!

So anyway, was finished watching Pawn Stars, and then we watched a little bit of the 11:00 news. Now it's off to bed, and hopefully I can get a good night's sleep... but I am still a little worried about that!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com