Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 30, 2011 - 11:11 p.m.
"the annual board meeting / circus"

Hey Journal!

Well, today I am feeling a lot better. It started out pretty rough, but I think I am almost over all of this sickness! I had a bad night's sleep again last night. I was up a lot, and I was burning hot one minute, and then freezing cold the next minute! It was so annoying, and so confusing!

When I woke up this morning, even though I had been up a million times over the night, and got up get ginger ale a bunch of times, I was wide awake and ready for work. Perhaps a contributing factor to why I didn't get much sleep last night was that I spent most of the day yesterday in bed!

Anyway, I got up and headed off to work. My ailment today was a crazy runny nose! It was unstoppable! I brought a box of tissues with me, and my medicine too, but I was sniffling and blowing all morning long.

I managed to get a lot of work done, and also submit the payroll. Dan's dad kept insisting that I was going to get him sick before his trip to Disney tomorrow, and Steve is going on to take his boat to Tortola next week, and wanted to know if I was contagious... so I decided, for their sake, to leave and go home! I figure if I get them sick, I'll never hear the end of it! lol Anyway, I left at about 2:00, and when I got home I worked on some CPC stuff, and answered some phone messages. Then I took it easy the rest of the day.

I watched the news, and then when Dan got home, we watched World News. Zsa Zsa was in rare form tonight, after the show, WABC was going crazy and first they had a black screen for a long time, and then a screen came up saying that an "UPDATED" edition of World News would be fed to local stations, and then World News started playing all over again! Wild!

About 3 minutes in, they finally switched back over to Jeopardy.... "What is Molasses?" It was ridiculous.

So anyway, we got ready and headed out a little before 7:00 for out co-op meeting. This year, it was held at the Hauppauge Palace Diner! Oh yeah! It's always quite the event, so we were ready for anything! We placed bets beforehand on which if the residents would show up, and on how many. We also wagered on if #1 would bring his "candy cane cane."

The meeting went well.... there should be no surprise that there was not a quorum so there could be no vote on the board. Also not a surprise is that the resident trouble-maker (or should I say non-resident troublemaker) caused a heated argument, but this time he excused himself instead of waiting to be asked to leave like every other time.

The stupid lady from the management company didn't show, which I think was a good thing because we got to complain about her a little! It seems she pulls the same shit with a handful of other people (never returning phone calls or e-mails, for example.)

Anyway, the meeting was shorter, I think, than in previous years and we got home a little before 9:00.

I took a shower and got ready for bed, and then Dan watched TV while I went online for a bit!

Now it's time for sleep... hopefully I can get a full night's sleep... the runny nose is slowly subsiding, and I will take my medicine again before going to sleep! Here's to a FULL night's sleep.. and a nice peaceful day at work tomorrow and Friday!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com