Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 10, 2011 - 12:45 a.m.
"annual christmas light hunt"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!!

Work today was a pleasant surprise! I went in thinking it was going to be an insanely crazy day, but it turned out to be pretty calm and quiet! I even had time to organize stuff on my desk, and to try to clear off the desktop on my computer!!

Steve was supposed to be coming back today from his boat, but he didn't come in, so it was pretty quiet in the office. Dan's Dad was in in the morning, but then left around 3 to go buy a Christmas tree.

I decorated the office today... I put up our tree, and put the ornaments on, and then I strung the lights all around! Last year, before I put them away, all thee areas had blinking lights.... and this year when I took them out of the box and hunt them up, only one of the three still blinks! They all have blinker bulbs installed, so I have no idea what the problem is, but they aren't blinking at all!

I went upstairs, and Jackie and Lauren were putting together a little archway thing that's for a wedding tomorrow. The bride dropped it off, and asked them if they could set it up, and put the flowers on... so they were getting it ready, and I helped a little. It was quite a piece... I think we should keep it and display it for Breakfast with Santa on Sunday and for the Holiday Happy Hour next week! It's amazing!!

I departed at 4:45 and headed home, and when I arrived I got ready to go out to dinner with Kristen and Don. Dan got home from work, and we watched a little bit of the news, and then we headed out to pick them up!

We went to Smokin' Al's in Massapequa, and surprisingly, there was no wait at all! The food came out very quickly, and it was very good, as usual. The one thing that they have changed recently is that the mashed potatoes are a much much smaller portion and are now served in a little cup instead of on the plate. It's a little sad, I love the mashed potatoes, they're my favorite!

After dinner, we embarked on our annual search for some Christmas lights to enjoy or to heckle! We didn't really find too many displays to take in, but we did pass by the crazy one in Lindenhurst, which we also stumbled upon last year after a visit to Smokin' Al's. They decorates were pretty cool, and on top of that, a bunch of the lights were programmed to "dance" to the music, and they were mesmerizing to watch!

We made our way to Huntington and took a walk up and down Main Street. We stopped at Starbucks and I got a 1%THC! I was getting a little chilly before that, but it warmed me up pretty nicely!

On our way home we drop past some more houses in Kings Park, and found a few nicely decorated Neighborhoods. Then we called it a night. It wasn't a late night at all, but I was exhausted and couldn't keep my eyes open!

Alas, the weekend is ahead of us! Medieval Times TOMORROW and then Breakfast and Lunch with Santa on Sunday!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com