Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 24, 2011 - 12:08 p.m.
"chicken parm with julio" or "omegle"

Hey Journal!

So, you may have already read my last entry which is very upsetting. I can�t believe all of that work has been lost. I literally tried everything I could to get it back. I went though the cache on my computers, both at work and at home, and was unable to retrieve anything. I think it has to do with the way the information on Gmail is transmitted! It�s not loaded like a regular webpage, it�s all ajaxed and stuff. UGH!

I even tried to re-create the link that Google uses to let you �undo� deletion of a draft within the first five seconds, but it seems like the entire content of the message is saved within that link! It makes no sense to me, but it�s really devastating.

Of course, the file has been saved for weeks on Google�s servers, and you know it�s not gone completely, at least not yet, and it must exist in some sort of backup somewhere... but alas, I even asked Julio to pull some strings, and it seems he doesn�t have any connections on the Gmail team.

So, I have decided that I will have to think back a little. Preferably soon so that I don�t forget EVERYTHING...since I�ve already forgotten most of it.

I am going to look back on my pictures, and try to piece together my activities for the past few weeks. I will post them with the date, and add a disclaimer that it was reconstructed. I know it really isn�t the end of the world, and a lot worse things could happen... but I have been doing this for years, and I took the time to carefully write each one, and now to have that lost, it makes you feel sick. Even if I am probably the only person who would ever had read it... It just makes me sad.

So... It�s Saturday morning now, and I have to fill you in on yesterday�s events.

I went to work in the morning as usual. I had a lot of random stuff to do in the morning, and one of the members came in to help figure out the distribution for the Holiday Fund.

Just after that was when the disaster struck, and I lost all my data, and so the rest of the day was spent trying to recover it, as I mentioned already. When I finally gave up, I was pretty hungry, and it was already past 3:00, and the kitchen was closed, so I couldn�t get lunch. :(

So, now I was upset, in a bad mood, and starving on top of that. It was a bad combination. I left work a little early, around 4:00, and I had to stop at the Post Office, and then at the bank. After that, I went to pick up Julio.

Because I was coming from the bank, I wasn�t able to jump onto the Southern State, like I would have if I was coming from work, and I hit TONS of traffic and lights. Further aggravating me.

Anyway, I picked up Julio, and we headed back here, and stopped at the liquor store on the way. Julio got a bottle of red wine, and I got some Wild Tea vodka! Mmm!

We came back home and Dan had made Chicken Parm for dinner! It was really good! We watched some of the news while we waited for it to be ready, and then we ate!

After dinner, it was still pretty early, so we deiced to get out for a little bit to take a walk around. We went to the mall, and did some people watching. Then we went over to Target because Julio wanted to buy a lava lamp which was on sale for $12 for his cousin, who he called Guillermo, but whose real name is Victor.

We came back home, had some drinks, and played Phase 10! Dan won, and I came in second. Julio had been winning for a while, but his lead slipped away at the end!

After that, we went online and found a new one of those random video messaging websites, and we got addicted to it! Julio was great, he could get almost anyone talking!! He would start out by complimenting them on something random, like.. �I like your hat!� And then no matter who they were, they would suddenly fall into a long conversation with us! We met some crazy people on there. A bunch of people from Texas, and one group from Nebraska. It was really wild.

At about 2am, we were getting pretty tired, and decided to call it a night! We got to sleep, and then planned to wake up this morning for breakfast at the Professor�s! So.. that�s my Friday...

I�ll be back later with my Christmas Eve entry! I just can�t believe it�s Christmas Eve already! Insanity!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com