Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 24, 2011 - 11:35 p.m.
"merry christmas eve"

Hey Journal!

Happy Christmas Eve!!

Can you believe it�s Christmas Eve already!! It totally doesn�t feel like it! I know that it sneaks up on us every year, but this year especially. I feel like there should be at least a few more weeks.

My grandma has a theory that Christmas comes faster and faster each year because the Earth may be rotating faster. I will let you decide if you think that�s the reason.

Anyway, I think another reason why it might not feel like Christmas Eve is that this year it fell on a weekend, so we didn�t actually get a special day off for Christmas, or get to leave early for Christmas Eve, it was just a regular weekend off!

So, today we got up at 9:30, and we went out to breakfast with Julio to the Professor�s Diner. It was pretty much the usual experience there, except the proprietor was a little less boisterous than he usually is.

After we ate, we dropped Julio back off at home, and then we came home to hang out and get ready for our Christmas Eve dinner tradition. We watched some TV, and just hung around the house. I tried to work on some back journals from the few days I can still remember, and I still have to piece together the week before that!

Anyway, at about 7:00, we went out to get Chinese food with my mom at Lotus East! This is the third year in a row that we have done that, and I have to tell you, it�s a pretty cool tradition. It�s apparently quite popular to go out to dinner there for Christmas, the place is packed!

Our favorite waiter, Gene, knew exactly what we wanted to order! I am always impressed with his skills!

We sat right next to the fish tank, just like the first year we went there for Christmas Eve.

After dinner, we drove around St. James a little looking at people�s Christmas lights before calling it a night.

When we got home, we watched the Sound of Music which was on ABC. I tuned in just after my favorite part, �What�s that matter with all you gloomy pussies!� But I did get to see my other favorite part, the multi-story graveyard scene, and when the nuns steal the car parts!

When the movie was over, we were pretty exhausted! We had recorded last year�s Dr. Who Christmas special, which we haven�t seen.... but we�re going to have to wait till tomorrow to watch it. AND... Tomorrow night, there�s a brand new Dr. Who Special, and I can�t WAIT! Woo Hoo!

Alrighty... Now, we�re off to bed so that Santa can come and bring us... nothing lol!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com