Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 25, 2011 - 11:46 p.m.
"happy christmas!"

Hey Journal!

Merry Christmas!! :)

So, today was Christmas Day! We woke up around 9:00, and Dan ran out to 7-11 to get some last minute gift cards for the people who didn�t listen to us when we said we weren�t exchanging Christmas presents this year.

We got ready, and then headed over to Dan�s parents� house at 11:00 for a Christmas breakfast! I had a lot of sausage... we ate and then everyone exchanged presents. Dan�s brother got a Karaoke game for the Wii, and we played that for a while.

At about 1:45, we left, made a quick stop back at home, and then headed over to my grandma�s house for Christmas dinner! Everyone was pretty much already there by the time we arrived. My aunt was taking some pictures of everyone in the back yard, so we had to run out and join them!

It was really warm out today, and didn�t feel like Christmas weather... but I was totally okay with that! I am not in any rush for it to get freezing cold, or to snow... so let it stay nice and warm well into January! (I�m pretty sure that my wish won�t come true... but I can hope!)

So, we had a fun time... The house was packed! Of course, my Grandma and Grandpa were there, my mom, me, Dan, Aunt Maureen, Uncle Joe, Joseph, David, Matthew, Stephen, Aunt Regina, Uncle Charlie, Dan, Christen, Mikey, Aunt Janice, Uncle Scott, Ryan, Eric, Alexandra, Dan�s wife Jackie, and Christen�s Boyfriend Chris, and Uncle Thomas and Alexis! I think that�s everyone!

We had dinner at about 2:30, and my Grandma made lasagna! It was very good, but unfortunately there was no ham again this year. Our table was very upset that there was no ham... Matthew, especially. I never really realized it before last year, but it�s true... we always used to have a ham at Christmas, and it IS tradition! My Aunt was telling us that it was because my grandma didn�t want to have to make all of the sides that go with a ham, but we decided we didn�t really need any of those... Just a ham and the lasagna... and as Matt said, �Ham practically cooks itself!�

After Dinner, we hung around, talked, and just had a good time. David played the piano for a while, and then we had dessert.

The time went by so fast, and one by one everyone left! Dan and I stayed the latest, we were there until about 10:30. We were sitting in the living room talking to my Grandma and Grandpa, and we were talking about their old slides. They have a ton of old slides from when my Aunts and Uncle were little, and we were trying to figure out how much it would cost to get them all scanned. They aren�t regular 35mm slides, they�re BIG, and apparently cost $1 each to scan. It�s a little pricey, and we�re not even sure exactly how many there are, but we�re thinking about it!

Anyway, when we got home, we watched tonigh Doctor Who Christmas Special! Quite the excitement since it played here on the SAME night as in England! It was good, we enjoyed it.. and we also recorded last year�s Christmas special which we hadn�t seen!

So, now it�s time for bed! It was a fun Christmas, and it was nice seeing everyone! I still can�t believe it�s come and gone! It just doesn�t feel like it!

Tomorrow I have off from work, so that�s fun! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com