Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 23, 2011 - 2:23 p.m.
"deleted drafts...i feel sick"

Hey Journal!

Right now, I'm very upset because I had written eleven days worth of Journals, but I hadn't gotten a chance to post them up yet.

I was planning to do it last night, and actually got a good chunk up, but there were still 11 that I hadn't gotten through.

I was just getting a jump on the day and started to write a little bit of today's entry in the middle of the afternoon, and I accidentally clicked the DISCARD DRAFT button, and lost all eleven days, plus the beginning of today.

That SUCKS.

I have spent the past hour or so trying to decipher the method by which Gmail allows you to Undo the deletion of a draft, but have been unsuccessful. I even downloaded a program that analyzes the HTTP requests made by my browser in hopes that I would find the request that instructs Google to recover a message. I did find the request, but it almost seems like the entire text of the deleted message is saved in the POST request. It's not a good sign.

I do have the message ID, and other pertinent information about the file I deleted... but it isn't looking good. I am going to ask Julio if he has any connections, but I think the prospects are slim that this will ever be found again.

It is disheartening because I spent my time writing them, and they contain a lot of fun times and information about my life that I guess I will never see again. When I get home, I do plan on finding my pictures from the past few weeks and piecing together a brief description of events... but it won't be that in-depth.

Well, I will be back later with an update of today... and I will see if I can piece anything together from the last few days.

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com