Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 29, 2011 - 11:33 p.m.
"happy 8 years"

Hey Journal!

Today was a very special day for Dan and I because it was our 8th anniversary! Yay!!

The day started off pretty normal... I got up and headed off to work. I was pretty tired, and I didn�t feel like putting in my contacts, so I wore my glasses today. I stopped at the PO Box to pick up the CPC mail, and my drive was less exciting than normal since The Chris Moyles Show is on vacation.

I had a TON to do today, lots of work, lots of member stuff, and trying to get as many payments as possible ready to bring to the bank so that we have some money in the bank account to pay bills!

I forgot to order lunch AGAIN today, and only realized that after 3 when it was too late.

I departed at 5 and headed home, and there wasn�t much traffic to speak of. I stopped to purchase a card and a little gift for Dan. :) Lucky for me, they already put out their Valentine�s Day stuff, so I found a cute card, and a little heart-shaped box of chocolate. The box was actually pretty funny... It had a crab on it with googly eyes, and said something about pinching! :P

When I got home, we got ready to go out to dinner! We went to Smokin� Al�s in Bay Shore partially because we enjoy it very much, and partially because they had a great foursquare special where if you spend over $10, you automatically get $10 off. Niiiiice.

There are a bunch of places nearby doing that special, so we are going to make sure we take advantage of them! The pizza place and chinese food place across the street are part of it, and we are gonna have to do that. A pizza, even if it�s $13... would only be $3 after that special! Am-ayyyy-zing! (And well worth it!)

Unfortunately, you can only use the deal once. Boo.

Anyway, we had a very nice dinner, and celebrated our special day!

When we got home, we opened some of the Valentine�s Day cards that Dan had written out almost 8 years ago. He wrote out a whole box full, and I never got to open them all, and now we open them on special occasions! They each have a memory written on them, and they�re fun to look back on!

Later in the evening, I took a shower, and then we watched/played Jeopardy, and then looked into planning a trip somewhere in the next few weeks... but the problem is that all the airfare is so expensive since it�s so soon! It looks like we may not be going anywhere, unfortuantely.

We watched some TV, and now it�s time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com