Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 30, 2011 - 11:57 p.m.
"long weekend" or "monster mini golf"

Hey Journal!

Yay for a looong weekend coming up!! :)

This morning I headed off to work, and I arrived a couple of minutes after 9. �Everyone from the kitchen was waiting outside the building for me to let them in! �I had no idea that they were depending on me today! �If I had, I would�ve been there early! :P �Oh well, it was no big deal.

I had lots of random stuff to get done today. �I processed a lot of payments, and closed out as many days as possible so I could finish up closing out all of 2011 next week.

Dan�s dad left around 3:30 to go pick up his new car, and in the afternoon, Steve wanted to play Sudoku, and unfortunately Lauren was busy setting up for a funeral lunch... but Steve and I still played! �We did an �Easy� puzzle, but it was REALLY hard. �I think from now on we may have to try the �Very Easy� ones!

When we were finished with the game, Steve said we should leave, so we did! �I left around 4:10 and headed home. �I took a shower, and then we went out to dinner. �We went out with Dan�s brother, and met Re and her sister at iHop!

We went to the iHop near the mall because it was better for Re, however, I don�t really like that location. �First off, it�s not a classic iHop shape, and second, I have had some bad experiences there... and really like the Commack one better. �Tonight was good though. �I got the Two x Two x Two, or as the menu says, Dos x Dos x Dos.

After dinner, Brian suggested that we go play Mini Golf. �We all thought he was crazy, but he said there is an indoor mini golf place, so we looked it up online. �Sure enough, we found it... in Deer Park. �Re�s sister had to go home and get changed, so while she did that, we took a walk around the mall.

Then we headed off �to the golf place. �It was in the back of some warehouse-type building right near the outlets. �It was called Monster Mini-Golf, and it was actually really cool. �It�s all dark inside, and they have tons of blacklights. �They also play really loud music. The decor was cool, and it�s all painted with blacklight paint. �It doesn�t look run down at all, which is always a plus for a mini-golf course, and there aren�t many around here that you can say that about!

The music was really good, it really added to the experience. �I came in second place, I believe. �It was a fun time!

After we finished with the golf, we parted ways, and we went to Friendly�s to get some ice cream with Dan�s brother. �Dan�s parents wanted us to bring some ice cream home to them, so we picked it up, and went back there.

We hung out for a little while, ate our ice cream, and then headed home.

Now it�s time for bed! �Can�t believe that TOMORROW is the last day of the year already. �2011 has been good to me. �I will miss it... but we will continue all the fun times right into 2012! :)

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com