Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 31, 2011 - 8:04 p.m.
"last entry of 2011"

Hey Journal!

Happy New Year�s Eve!! I can�t believe it�s the last day of the year, and here I am writing my last entry of 2011! I can�t believe another it�s been another whole year!

We�ve done so many fun things this past year, and I�m trying to remember them all!

We took a couple of trips... We went to London in May and then drove all around England, we went to Las Vegas and then to the Grand Canyon in September, we went to Disney World in March, went to Woodloch the week before Thanksgiving with Linda, and we took a weekend trip up to Rhode Island to visit Jimmy and Mike!

And then, of course, there are all of the fun and exiting things that happened every day, and every weekend, that made 2011 another super-fun one!

I always say that I like odd numbered years better than even numbered ones. I really don�t know what it is about them, and I�m sure if you look back... I probably said the same thing in last year�s New Year�s entry... but despite not having any real problems with the events that happen in even years, I still feel more fondly towards the odd ones!

I hate to say that tonight, on the eve of an even numbered year, but it�s true... though I have faith that it will be good!

If 2012 is half as fun a 2011, it will be a great year!

Last New Year�s Eve, Kristen, Don, and Nicholas came over to ring in 2011! This year, we kinda didn�t get anything planned (though we never do) and it seems that we are going to be by ourselves! We�re gonna have some drinks and watch the fabulous music performances on ABC. Some Biebs always brightens my December 31st!

This morning, we got up at about 9:30 and we watched some TV while we tried to find something to do this evening. We had a couple of options of things to do, but the problem with most of them was that we would have to drive home, and neither of us wanted to be the DD, and on top of that, we didn�t really want to be out on the roads at night anyway. All those drunk drivers out there... not so safe. I mean, I feel like that�s a little bit of a lame excuse, but at the same time it�s valid.

It would have been good if we had come up with a plan to go over somewhere and stay there!

Anyway, at about 1:30, we finally got out of the house, and our first stop was to bring back a projector we had borrowed from my Grandma. I wanted to see if I could look at some of her old slides using the projector, and possibly take pictures of them. We wanted to get them scanned professionally, but because the slides are an odd old format, they cost $1.00 each, which would get pretty pricey if we decide to do them all! Unfortunately, the projector isn�t that good, and the slides are not the best to begin with, so we are just gonna send them away and see what happens! We�re only sending 100 in the first batch.

So, after that, we went to the mall and made our rounds there. We purchased one of those �Rock It� speaker things from the OrigAudio kiosk. They were having a �huge sale� since Christmas is over, and we got it for $20. It�s pretty cool, and while I�m not 100% sure what we will ever practically use it for... I think it was worth it.

We left the mall and went to Target where we purchased a Christmas decoration that was .90 and some Oh!s cereal. (Which has gone up in price recently... sadly.)

We were getting pretty hungry after that and wanted to go out to dinner. We decided to go to Branchinelli�s, but unfortunately when we got there the line was all the way out the door, and the wait was over an hour! We decided to find somewhere else, and as we drove through Smithtown, we saw the place Buona Sera, which is where the old Friendly�s used to be. (The REALLY old Friendly�s!)

We went in, and there was no wait, but while we were waiting for the person to come over to seat us, we saw my cousins were there! Ryan, Eric, and Alexandra were all waving over to us!

I got the Linguine Bolognese, and I didn�t realize that the sauce had PEAS in it. I don�t dislike peas, but it really gave the sauce a weird taste that I wasn�t expecting when I ordered it. The prices seem reasonable, and they have an �early bird� special which looks like a good deal also. Ryan and Eric came over a couple of times to say Hi and talk while they were waiting for their food to come!

After we ate, we came home and I took a shower, and now we�re going to watch TV and wait for the ball to drop!!

From 2011, Happy New Year! :)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com