Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 02, 2012 - 1:15 a.m.
"cause it�s the first day"

Hey Journal!

Happy New Year... Cause it�s the first day!! :)

Every year on New Year�s day, I remember that amazing moment in the St. James diner when Taz wished us a Happy New Year, and then proceeded to clarify just why she was saying that. Who would have thought that so many years later, it would still live on!

I guess Richard Binns has summed up what I am really trying to say, and that is, �Why is it that some hours of our lives fix themselves so vividly in our memories... one of the special pleasures given to mankind is when the subconscious mind allows us to recall, years later, the joyful delights of sights and sounds from past moments in time, to be savoured whenever the human spirit needs refreshing.�

Last night, I left off with us getting ready to watch the ball drop, and that�s just what we did. We had a couple of drinks, and took it easy on the couch. We looked back at past journal entries, and we tried to figure out what we had done on New Year�s Eves past, and we realized that it isn�t very often that we do anything too thrilling! We always have fun, but they aren�t usually wild and crazy nights!

We had fun watching channel 7, and watched Bieber and Lady Gaga, and then of course Dick Clark�s countdown. I�ve said it all before about him, but this year he was ORANGE! It was very strange. His whole face looked like an Oompa Loompa! It was tragic. He did, however, do a better job at the countdown... which was very nice. We also watched a bit of Anderson Cooper and Kathy Griffin.

At midnight, we heard some fireworks go off outside, and we wound up staying up until about 1, and then headed off to bed!

We got up this morning around 11:30, and watched ThisWeek. Then, my mom called and wanted to go out to breakfast, so we went to get some food at The Professor�s Diner! The professor was in rare form today, running around taking down all of the Christmas decorations to prepare for Valentine�s Day.

After breakfast, we came home, then went back out to the mall. We walked around, and then came back home and watched some episodes of the Twilight Zone. We played Phase 10, and then relaxed a litle.

For dinner, I had Rice a Roni, and then a bowl of cereal. At 8:00, Dan went over to his parents� house to watch a football game, so I went over to Re�s apartment to hang out!

I had the weirdest experience ever on the way there. When I left home, I was totally fine. I started driving... and by the time I got to the expressway, I had these horrible pains in my stomach, and it was so bad that I felt like I couldn�t keep driving anymore. I couldn't turn at all to look behind me, it just hurt so bad!

I stopped at a gas station, and got out of the car. I thought maybe changing positions, or just walking a little might make it feel better... and it did a little, but it was still pretty bad. I stayed there for about 20 minutes, and I tried to call Dan... but he didn�t answer.

I finally felt good enough to drive, so I got in the car and continued to Re�s. It started to get worse again as I got closer to her apartment. When I got there, I came in and had some ginger ale, and it was starting to feel better, but would flare up every now and then.

We just hung out and watched some TV, and while we were doing that, Re was doing some school work, and I was helping her to cut out some things. I had to cut out new table names, and a bunch of numbers, and some flashcards.

Then we started watching some episodes of the Twilight Zone, and then we had some cake.

At one point, I layed on the floor on my stomach, and I have to say that that REALLY helped.

The last episode of the Twilight Zone that we started to watch had GRANDPA JOE in it from Willy Wonka! Re recognized his voice! So wild.

I departed around 12:15 and headed home. When I got home, I watched the end of that episode we had been watching, and then I took a shower, and now it�s time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com