Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 03, 2012 - 11:05 p.m.
"stew" or "scofflaw"

Hey Journal!

I got up this morning feeling very tired. It was kinda dark out, and that�s never good for an early morning, as it makes me feel like I should still be asleep. (And let�s face it... I probably should be.)

I headed off to work, and although it looked like there was going to be a lot of traffic, that was not the case. I got to work in a very short time, and I started by going though some stuff from the weekend. There were some dues payments to be processed, and a lot of random things to take care of.

The day went by very quickly, and for lunch I had one of the specials... the �Mac and Cheese Balls.� They were really good. I thoroughly enjoyed them, however I wonder how bad they are for you. :/

After lunch, Steve was in Sudoku mode, and so he, Lauren, and I played at the bar. I was SO close to winning, but Steve came though at the end. He is really good at them.

Then I got back to work, and had a lot of things to catch up on since I took such a long Sudoku break! I got as much done as I could by 4:30, but then I had to leave to get some things to the post office, and drop off something important for UPS.

Now, here�s something annoying.... I HATE when companies like UPS for FedEx REMOVE their freaking drop off boxes. Whenever I have to drop off a UPS package, I always go to this one drop box that�s right on my way home, and when I got there today, it had VANISHED! What the heck! Not right at all-- and if I remember correctly, it�s always pretty full when I go there... so why would they do that!?

In the beginning of the year, they took away my preferred FedEx box, too! It was the one outside the Hauppauge Post Office, and it was super convenient for me. I got there one day, and GONE! Although, I have to say... I never really understood why they would put a FedEx drop box outside of a Post Office. Seems a little contradictory!

So... Anyway, I got home and Dan was playing his video games. He did make dinner tonight... he made a really great stew for dinner! We ate and watched the news, and then we played last night�s Jeopardy.

When it was over, we watched World News, and then played/watched tonight�s Jeopardy!

My mom called to tell me that when she got home from work, she found a ticket in the mail! She got caught making a right on red at an intersection without coming to a complete stop! I watched the video and looked at the pictures online, and it�s pretty clear that she is a scofflaw. I was really impressed with the quality of the pictures, although they don�t do anything except support that the license plate is hers.... It�s the video that incriminates her, showing her not stopping fully before making a right turn.

I told her it looked like Mr. Toad�s Wild Ride! The one really weird thing about it is that the date of the violation was June 3rd! REALLY??? Six months ago!? That�s a little ridiculous to have such a delay. It also scares me a little that I may have gotten one a long time ago, and it just hasn�t arrived yet! Hopefully not... and I definitely don�t think so recently... But back in the summer... I just hope not!!

I took a shower after that, and did some random stuff to get ready for bed... and now... it�s past my bedtime again!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com