Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 08, 2012 - 11:19 p.m.
"linda comes over" or "cheesecake with re"

Hey Journal!

Today Dan and I got up at about 10:30. I woke up a couple of times before that, but managed to get back to sleep. I woke up in the middle of the night a couple of times, too. Once I had to go to the bathroom, once I was SUPER thirsty (luckily I had brought a water bottle to bed with me) and once I had a splitting headache, possibly from what I drank last night, and so I took an Advil, and went back to sleep!

When we got up, we watched ThisWeek on ABC. So, the big news... Christian Amanpour is gone! George is back. Isn�t that crazy!? I mean, I always liked George on ThisWeek, but Christian was WACKY! �The leaders of the world ANSWER TO ME.� and �You hate us?!� Her voice was always amazing, and I loved her wild safari style vest she wore whenever she traveled. I am going to miss her. I do hope that George will be traveling to Washington to do the show, though.

After that, we spent some time around the house trying to get things cleaned up and in order. I took a shower, and Dan left a little before 1:00 to watch the football game at his parents� house.

I watched a couple of Twilight Zone episodes and an Are You Afraid of the Dark? and then Linda arrived at about 2:30! I gave her, Connor, and Cameron the grand tour of our living quarters, and then we hung out for a while. Connor brought some Wii games, and we played a little... and Cameron was shooting the Nerf gun!

After a little while, we headed out to the mall. We first stopped at Barnes and Noble, where Linda exchanged a book, and then we headed into the mall. We got a pretzel for Cameron, and an italian ice for Connor, and then we went to XXI where Linda had to return something for store credit. Then, we went to JC Penney. They have these giant screens that let you basically order things online, and Connor was fascinated by it. He loved playing with it!

We planned to meet Re and Dan at Cheesecake Factory for an early dinner at 4:30.

While we were still in Penney�s, I got a text from Re and she said she was in the parking lot. She came to meet us there, and Dan did also. We finished up there, and off we went to Cheesecake. We had NO wait at all. They sat us as soon as we got there, but the people right after us had five people, and they told them it would be about 40 minutes!

We had a good meal, I got the chicken and biscuits, and Re got her Parmesan crusted chicken. I had never gotten that, and when it arrived, I was very intrigued. I think I may try that one next time! Always looking to branch out!!

When we were done eating, we went back to Barnes and Noble, and we hung out in the kids�s section. I had wanted to read Connor some of the Mr. Tickle, Mr. Nosey... books. First, Re read him an �Elephant and Piggy� book, and then I read him Mr. Messy, and Mr. Tickle! Unfortunately, they didn�t have Mr. Chatterbox, or Mr. Nosey! :(

We read a bunch of books, and then finally Connor read one to us. It was a Lego book, and he read it GREAT. He read words like concrete, haul, rubble, and foreman. I always knew he could read well, but it wasn�t until Re was explaining where her first grade students are at that I realized how amazing it is how well he reads! He can sound out words perfectly, and even words he�s never heard before. After he read the sentence with the word �rubble� in it, he asked �what�s Rubble?� Which, as Re also explained, it�s very advanced to read a word you don�t know and KNOW that you need to know the definition to comprehend that. Re was saying that many of her students can�t read the word �this� and that she has to sound it out like �thhhhhhh-issss.� Wild!

We had a little accident, and one of the pages of the book got torn. (Shhhh. Don�t tell anyone!) After that, I read him �The Monster at the End of the Book.�

We hung around there a little while longer, and they played with the train set and some toys, and then we called it a night and headed out at about 7:45.

Dan and I made a quick stop at 7-11, and then came home. I took a shower, an then we watched Desperate Housewives and PanAm! Yeahhhh! Our shows are back!

I had some leftover stew, and then we watched. I really am glad it looks like the whole Chuck thing is coming to a close, but of course... we wanted to know WHO ran him down!?

PanAm was good, but I felt so bad for Colette. What the heck... Bridgette was a real beast. I mean, I understand why she did the things the she did, and wouldn�t we be upset if that happened to Kate? But still... I love Colette, and she was so happy. Why does she have to be sad?!

Alas, now it�s time for bed... and much too late for a work night!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com