Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 08, 2012 - 10:48 a.m.
"sink - take 2" or "miller�s time"

Hey Journal!

Yesterday, I woke up around 11:00 and while I was waiting for Dan to get up, I started playing the new Scramble with Friends game! There aren�t many people playing it right now, but hopefully it�ll catch on cause it�s fun!

Dan got up around 12, and we watched some TV, and last night�s Jeopardy! I had some cereal for breakfast, and then we got ready to go out to the store.

We went to Lowe�s and purchased the part we needed to finish out sink installation, and then we took a quick walk around the mall. We came home and finished up the sink, and then got ready to go out to dinner.

The day went by super fast.... I guess it was because we slept kinda late, and then got a slow start, but it was getting dark before I knew it!

We went to Chili�s in Commack, but the wait was way too long, even though we had called ahead before leaving home! Geez! Instead, we went to the one in Farmingdale. I called over there, and their wait was shorter, and by the time we got there, it was only a 2 minute wait!

Our waiter told us that it was his first night, and that he apologized in advance if anything was wrong. Unfortunately, there was! First, we got our usual margarita combination, and he didn�t put Dan�s in as frozen. So, we had to wait a while to get that corrected... although it wasn�t too bad because it gave us a chance to drink the first ones without the second ones melting!

Then, I ordered the original Chicken Crispers, but got the Crispy chicken crispers instead. :P I wasn�t too happy about that, but I didn�t say anything because we were kinda in a hurry, and I�m sure it would have taken forever to get the right ones!

He messed up some stuff with the drinks at the table next to us, too. I wonder if it really was his first night... Maybe he was just saying that... but if it wasn�t... he�s pretty bad! lol

We finished eating around 9:10, and then hurried over to Miller�s Ale House to meet up for an informal golf course gathering!! We arrived around 9:30, and Lauren and Jen were there. Shortly after, Linda and Rich came, followed by Paige, and Kathleen.

We had a fun time, and I had two �cape codders,� which I just learned is the �real� name for a vodka cranberry! The drinks there were reasonably priced. We hung out, talked, and had a good time. :P

We left around 12:30 and headed home, and got to bed around 1:00am! Unfortunately, I woke up this morning with a bad headache, even though I drank lots of water when we got home!

Alrighty... I�ll be back later with more...

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com