Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 11, 2012 - 10:30 p.m.
"whats wrong with tumblr" or "losing files hurts"

Hey Journal!

Tonight I really want to talk about tumblr. First off, I don't even really use tumblr at all, but it seems that ever time I got on to that website, it's down! How is this possible! Somehow, tumblr became moderately popular, but can't manage to get a decent server! Could you imagine in Facebook or Twitter went down half as much as tumblr does... there would be a riot! In fact, I don't know of any website that gets a fair amount of traffic that's as unreliable as tumblr.

Secondly, I want to mention that I have heard it said that tumblr has killed new content, and only propagates recycled content... and while I understand that from seeing the same thing being reblogged time and time again, obviously the content being reblogged is new to the person reblogging it, and hopefully getting more exposure from it, and new things are being created all the time, it's just that if multiple people reblog it, you see it in your feed a bunch of times. Perhaps they should find a way to stop that. I mean, if it's the same thing, you should be able to have it not be displayed again. Blah.

Oh well, like I said... I don't even go on tumblr that often... just some observations.

Anyway, I got up this morning and was pretty tired... hit the snooze button once, and then off I went.

Work was good today, but nothing too special went on. Steve wasn't in for the most part today, and I worked on invoices this morning. Invoices for our February discount, and I had to make new templates for them, and then re-code the website to allow them to be paid online!

I helped Lauren pack away the Christmas decorations, and I really have to say it was super easy with the way Linda organized it last year! She labeled every box, and every bag, and now we know exactly what goes in each box! It makes things much much easier!

For lunch, I had the Tuscan Panini (-Tuscan, of course.) It was good. I had some chocolate milk to go with it.

The day went by fast, but I feel like I got accomplished. I have had a giant pile of crap on my desk the past week, and I really need to start making a dent in it, and getting this stuff taken care of!

I left at 4:45 and headed home. I made a quick stop at the Post Office, and then made my way home. I was listening to the Chris Moyles Show, and they were talking about how, over the break, they lost a bunch of audio files from their computer system... that someone had done something that caused them to be deleted! I felt so sick about it, and clearly it has nothing to do with me! It rehashed my feelings about my Journals being erased in December! I felt that awful feeling that something you had worked on and something you had built over a period of time has suddenly been wiped away, and you have no way of getting it back. Luckily for them, however, they said they may be able to recover some of it from backups, but it's not as easy as it should be! For me... I will have to live without my lost journal entries.

When I got home, Dan had made a special dinner of Chicken Parmesan! It was super yummy, and we ate while watching the news. Then we played Jeopardy. I was soooo close on final Jeopardy, but didn't win.

Then I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com