Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 12, 2012 - 10:53 p.m.
"just a rainy day"

Hey Journal!

When I got up this morning, It was dreary and rainy out! I forced myself to get out of bed, and headed off to work. As I was pulling into the parking lot, Dan�s dad texted me to say he was sick, and wasn�t going to be coming in today!

The morning went by quickly, and I got a lot of random work done. I also helped Lauren put away the rest of the Christmas decorations. Once a year, when it�s time to take down the Christmas decorations, we use the opportunity of having the storage room at its emptiest to reorganize all of the holiday stuff, and put it back in the order it�s going to be needed the next year! So, we vacuumed the floor, and rearranged all of the boxes and stuff. It was kinda like Tetris! :P

Steve came in and wanted to work on making a map of the area around the golf course with lines showing 1, 2, and 3 miles away.

After that, Steve left at 2, and I went out to the gas station, and then to drop off some mail at the Post Office.

When I got back, Lauren and Rich wanted to take photos to make a new desktop background for Jackie�s computer! We went into the storage room and picked out one item for each month, and then Rich posed with them all, and I took the pictures. I put them together to make one image of the 12 photos. It came out really good... It�s really funny! Jackie should get a kick out of it when she�s back from her vacation next week!

In the afternoon, I was walking at work, and hit my hand into a chair which was upside down on top of another chair. I don�t even think it was THAT hard... but it was bleeding a little, and got really really puffy! It looks like it�s getting better... but my hand has been tingly ever since!! I hope this isn�t a big deal!!

I left at 4, and headed home. When I got home... We watched the news, and then World News, and Jeopardy! Dan make a steak stir fry for dinner!

I took a shower, and now it�s getting late! I don�t know how that happened!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com