Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 14, 2012 - 1:10 a.m.
"our place in the universe"

Hey Journal!

Today, work was pretty good. Dan�s dad came back today, although he wasn�t feeling much better, he said.

I worked on getting more invoices ready to send out, and then concentrated on CPC work. I had a lot to do... I had to send out new contracts to all of the churches that had members who had finished paying, but hadn�t yet sent in the contract!

As I was doing it, I realized there must be a better way, and so I devised some new code to automatically print out contracts as well as cover letters to go with them. The letters list the names of the people getting the deeds, and they also have the address printed on them so I can just drop them into an envelope with a window, and send them off! Woo Hoo!

In the afternoon, Lauren�s mom came by for a bit. Steve left around 3:45 and said that I could leave, too... but unfortunately I still had a bunch of stuff to finish up, so I didn�t leave until about 4:30. When I left, I had to reset the alarm system because it was still saying that there was motion in the kitchen. The alarm had gone off last night, and we think it was because there was a fly-strip in front of the sensor in the kitchen, and the wind made if move.

I got home, and Dan was out with his mom. I watched some news, and then when Dan got home, we got ready to go over to Kristen and Don�s house for dinner!

We arrived at about 6:30, and we got to see their tree and stuff. We hadn�t seen them since mid-December... so it had been quite a while! Kristen made Penne a la Vodka for dinner... with broccoli. It was very enjoyable... and we sat at their brand new kitchen table.

After dinner, Don started a fire in the fireplace (good choice of locations) and we sat on the couch and conversed. First, we discussed many things about the universe, planets, orbits, and space. We got some answers... and we also came up with some theories! It was quite interesting.

Dan went out to Uncle Giuseppe�s and purchased some cookies for dessert, and we each had a black and white cookie. Then we talked about abandoned Subway stations, and then at about 12:30, we headed home.

I took a shower, and now it�s time for bed! We�re going to go to the Professor�s Diner for breakfast on Sunday morning!

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com