Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 19, 2012 - 11:18 p.m.
"dan's last day in his 20s"

Hey Journal!

It�s pretty late tonight... I should have been getting ready for bed an hour ago, but alas, I wasn�t, and now here I am at almost 11:30 writing my journal!

Traffic this morning was pretty great. None at all! I got to work and attempted to make as much progress as possible on my desk, and the piles of crap on it, as I could before anyone else could pile more work on me. I didn�t have much time.

Steve called at about 9:30 and asked me to make a special membership report, and that took over my morning. Then I got stuff ready for the bank, and Dan's dad arrived around 12 or so. He was at a funeral for a member�s daughter in the morning.

We went over, and over, and over the stuff for our new video for the website, and unfortunately the amount of time we spent on it was kind of a waste for the amount of progress we made. I seriously feel like we keep repeating the same things ove rand over. We are already clear on those things, and need to just move on to the next task, but instead we are stuck in circles. It�s driving me batty.

I departed at 5, although I had wanted to leave at 4 today, and on my way home I stopped at the party store and picked up some decorations for Dan's 30th birthday! I was going to hang them up tomorrow before Dan got home from work, but unfortunately/fortunately he found out that he was going to get out early tomorrow... so he will be home before me, and thus he would ruin my element of surprise!

I can�t believe that TOMORROW Dan will be 30 years old. That's scary. The last moments of his 20s are upon us right now. RIGHT this very minute. So crazy.

Anyway, we are still trying to figure out what to do tomorrow to celebrate his birthday properly.

Tomorrow I have a ton of work to get finished, and hopefully I can do it quickly and then leave to go home early. I also have to make a trip to Hempstead to deliver a package for CPC. I was supposed to FedEx it today, but I totally forgot, and the person NEEDS it tomorrow. At least it's not in the city.

When I got home from work, I decorated with my newly purchased decorations and then I awaited Dan's arrival. We made Macaroni and Cheese for dinner, and then we watched World News and Jeopardy!

I took a shower after that, and we took a little time to put away more of our Christmas decorations. I am getting really frustrated with this because I can�t remember which boxes things came out of a month ago... and I can�t remember where all this stuff goes to make it fit correctly! Rahhhhh!

Anyway, I have to get to sleep now!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com