Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 21, 2012 - 10:43 a.m.
"dan�s 30th birthday"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO DAN!!

I know, I can�t believe it either... but yesterday, Dan turned 30 years old! Craziness!! Absolute craziness!!

Last night we didn�t get home until really late, an we went right to bed after having some glasses of water...so I�m back to fill you in on the details!

I got up in the morning and headed off to work, and Dan followed shortly behind me to do a favor for me. I had to send flyers out to a CPC church, and unfortunately I forgot to drop them off at FedEx last night (or even print them!) So, I printed them first thing in the morning and packaged them up, and then Dan went to the church and dropped them off. For some reason, they needed them quickly, and so I wanted to make sure they got them!

I got a lot of random work done, and then when Steve came in, he wanted to go drive around Melville and check out businesses that may have potential candidates for membership. We were out for about an hour or so.

When we got back, I finished up some work, and then took the pictures off of my camera for Steve. He wanted to take them home and look at them over the weekend, to see how we can put together a map that really shows people where we are located.

There was a giant funeral luncheon today that went from 65 people to 85! They were swamped upstairs! They had a couple of extra pieces of chocolate cake left over, and I went up and had one.

Unfortunately, that was the only thing I had eaten all day, and the only thing I had before dinner! My stomach wasn�t happy... but I was so crazy busy... I had no time!

I left work at about 3:30 and headed home. I stopped at Target in Comamck because I wanted to get Dan a birthday present! I know we never exchange for birthdays, but I felt like 30 was a pretty big deal, and that he should have something special to open and have fun with. I looked around the store and couldn�t find anything good... well.. that�s a lie... I found a Justin Bieber notebook, which was amazing, and I purchased it for him, as well as a little ribbon that said "Birthday Boy!"

I looked around the store for something a little more exciting, but I couldn�t find anything. Then... I decided I should just go to the Apple store and get him an iPad. He always has said it would be nice to have one, and he also would really like to play the Words "with Friends" games, so I figured it�d be a good gift!

I headed over to the mall, and got there around 4:45. I went right to the Apple store, and there was noone at all at the iPad table. I got the iPad, and I was in and out in about 5 minutes! Woo! Then I got a card at the Hallmark store.

I came home and wrapped the notebook and the iPad up with some fun frog wrapping paper that we had! It was cool!

I took a shower, and then Dan got home around 6:00! He opened his presents and he really loved them! :) YAY!

We quickly got ready for dinner. We told everyone to meet at Bertucci�s at 8:00, and my mom drove us there so that we could have some drinks and not worry about having to drive ourselves back home! She picked us up and 7:30, and off we went to the restaurant.

We arrived around 7:55, and Lauren was just walking in the front door! Shortly after 8, Lau and Ryan came, followed by Jen B and Amanda, Re, Robby and Phil, Shawn and Caitlin, Tommy, Kristen and Don, and Liz!

We had one giant long table, and unfortunately that meant that everyone was kinda separated, but that�s always the problem with going out to eat with so many people!

We had a very fun time, and they sang Happy Birthday to Dan!

After dinner, we headed over to Miller�s Ale House in Deer Park. Linda and Dan met us there, and they arrived shortly before us. I drove there with Liz, and Dan drove with Re. We had a good time, there! I had several �Cape Codders� and then at exactly 11:14, Dan�s parents came walking through the door! 11:14, of course, is the time that Dan was born... so that was exactly his 30th Birthday!

At one point, there was a fight about to break out in the bar. I have no idea what had happened, but all of the bouncer guys were circled around some guys who were trying to start trouble. Then later, a guy was outside with a baseball bat! Craziness! Nothing ever happened, thankfully... and they were gone.

The night went by quickly, but we stayed until about 2:00 in the morning! Nicholas came after he was done with work, and he bought us shorts of whiskey! Insane! I was very scared to take a shot of whiskey, but they made me. I had half, and then figured.. what the heck.. and had the other half!

When we left, Liz drove Dan and I home. I had a glass of water at the bar, and then had two bottles of water when I got back home. Then, I took another bottle to bed with me. I did pretty well throughout the night, and only woke up twice feeling parched. I grabbed my water bottle, and went back to sleep! I woke up feeling fine... just a little weird...possibly because I didn�t get toooo much sleep!

We actually got up at about 9:30 or so, and had no idea it had snowed out! We only found out when I talked to my mom to see if we were still going to go out to breakfast! But that� a story for later...

Until then,

Adios! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com