Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 22, 2012 - 12:23 a.m.
"dan�s b-day with connor and cameron" or "first snowfall"

Hey Journal!

As I had mentioned earlier, this morning we got up around 9:30, and I called my mom to see if she still wanted to go out for breakfast. She told me that it had snowed overnight, and I was shocked! I looked out the window, and sure enough, there was a pretty good amount of snow out there! When we got home around 3am... there was nothing! It hadn't even started yet!

We took a little while and set up Dan's new iPad, and then we got ready to go pick up my mom, and get some food! I was super hungry!

She didn't want to drive because of the snow, so we picked her up, and off we went. We went to the iHop near the mall since it was a little too far to go to the one in Commack.

We had a nice breakfast, and I got �The Sampler" which I have never gotten before! I really wanted some ham! Surprisingly, there aren't a whole lot of menu items that let you choose ham... they all have a choice between bacon and sausage... but no ham. Unfair, I say.

After breakfast, we took a quick walk around the mall, and then we brought my mom back home. We went inside for a couple of minutes, and my Grandma gave Dan a birthday card, and a gift card to iHop! lol

We were planning on going to Lion Dancing tonight, but we called to see what time it was because we knew it would be a tight squeeze. Luckily, it turned out that the girl was wrong last time... it wasn't this weekend... it's NEXT weekend! So, we should hopefully have no conflictions next Saturday!

We stopped back at home to get the picture frames for Connor and Cameron, and then we headed out to Linda's house for the day. The roads were all pretty good... nothing horrible... although we did see a good amount of accidents on the Northern State. It seems like people just were going too fast and veered off the road. Some were just on the side... one had hit a sign on the side of the road, and some were bad accidents.

We got there around 2:30 and noone answered the door at first because they were in the backyard playing in the snow! We hung out back there for a while, but it was pretty cold. I had my Ninja Turtle hat, but I was pretty cold out there! We weren't outside very long, and then we came in to warm up!

Linda attempted to make hot chocolate in the �Cocoamotion" machine, but it didn't taste quite right. It was the Hershey's chocolate, but you're supposed to add sugar and milk and vanilla! Too much work! Just go with the instant Swiss Miss. lol

We hung out all afternoon and had a fun time. Cameron set up a store in the kitchen and had her princess cash register set up. She was selling all kinda of goods, and Dan and I were her best customers! Then we went in the basement for a while, and then later on I watched Connor play his DS in his bedroom.

We were all getting hungry for dinner so we ordered some chinese food! I got PFR and Lo Mein with Wonton soup! :) Mmm.

Linda made a cake for Dan's birthday, and she wrote �DAN 30" on it! It came out very nice! After dinner, and after Linda's Dan got home from work, we had the cake, and sang to Dan!

Connor put the candles on the cake, and they were quite interestingly placed! Then, I put a broken Big Bird on it, with his feet coming out the back and his head popping up! It was funny!

We headed home around 10:00, and I fell asleep on the drive home! I was exhausted! When we got back, we opened the front door, and the TV was on and blasting! It was so weird. We KNOW that when we came home after iHop the TV was not "ON" and that we didn't even watch anything then... but what I think MAY have happened is that the TV was on a blacked out channel (sometimes the TiVo tries to record something on a channel we don't get), and then it changed channels to record something else after we left, and that's why it went on! I may have turned the TV on in the morning when I woke up, but didn't realize it was on when we went out the first time. Either way, it was weird!

So, we watched last night's 20/20 about the Costa Concordia, and unfortunately, there wasn't enough information about the most recent incident, and they focused too much on random happenings on old cruises. You know whenever one thing happens, they drag out all the news that's EVER happened on a cruise so they can scare people... but it's ridiculous!

Anyway, now it's time for bed! I'm EXHAUSTED!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com