Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 17, 2012 - 12:34 p.m.
"gas leaks?" or "applebee�s with jerry"

Hey Journal!

Dan and I got to bed unusually late last night, so I wasn�t able to update you when I got home.... we headed right to bed!

So... yesterday was Martin Luther King day, and in a nice turn of events, I had the day off from work. Usually we have to work on MLK day, but Steve decided we should have off this year! No arguments from me!!

We got up around 10:00, and Dan�s dad called to see if we wanted to meet at the Professor�s Diner for breakfast! I was a little reluctant to go considering we had just gone there yesterday.... but we decided to go! Randomly, we got the same exact table that we had yesterday! So weird.

I got the same meal, the Sampler, and it was just as good. After sitting on this side twice, I have decided that I much prefer to sit on the other side in a booth.

After breakfast, we stopped at the Post Office to get a small flat-rate box to send something I sold for Dan�s dad on EBay. The Kings Park Post Office (which I have never been inside) was closed, and didn�t have a self service lobby. We went to Smithtown, and unfortunately they had every other type of box except the small size that I needed! Grr!!

We came home and relaxed for a while, and watched Sunday�s Desperate Housewives and then PanAm! I enjoyed both thoroughly.

Then we decided to go out and take a walk around the mall, and on the way (even though it was out of the way,) we wanted to stop at the Commack Post Office to look for the box. We were walking out to our cars when one of the co-op board members came over to talk to us. He said that there was a problem with a gas pipe, and then National Grid was working on the problem, but needed to check everyone�s stoves before they turned the gas back on. So, while Dan waited for the guy to come look at our stove, I went to the Post Office.

Unfortunately, the mission was unfruitful as they, too, were out of Small Flat Rate boxes!

When I got back home, Dan and I left and went to the mall. We took a walk around, and then did some people watching, and then came back home. We were getting hungry, and thinking about going out to eat, but we had SOOO many leftovers in the refrigerator, I figured we should just go home and eat something we had saved!

When we got home, an even bigger National Grid truck was there, and according to the guy on the board, in fixing the initial problem, National Grid found two more small leaks in a pipe somewhere near our building, so they were going to fix it. Because they were tinkering with all sorts of gas related stuff, Dan and I decided to just go inside, get our leftovers, and take them to some place less crazy.

We went over to my Grandma�s house. My mom was at work, and so we just heated up our leftovers and ate them in the kitchen. My grandma and grandpa were watching TV. I had my leftover open-face turkey sandwich, and Dan had his leftover chicken parm. It was very good, and I�m glad we polished off the leftovers instead of never eating them and having to throw them out!

When we were done eating, we hung out in the kitchen. Dan did the crossword, the Wordy Gurdy, the jumble, and the Cryptoquote! I did the Sudoku, and drew on the newspaper. :P

My mom got home a little after 6:00 and we said Hi to her, and then left to go home. The National Grid truck was gone when we got back, so I assume all was well. We watched Jeopardy and then the Betty White 90th Birthday special! It was enjoyable. Betty White is so crazy and cool!

After that, we went to Applebee�s to hang out with our friend Jerry. We arrived around 10:00, and Jerry got there around 10:30. We had a couple of drinks and just hung out for a bit. We wound up staying there until about 1:30!

When we got home, I was super exhausted, and having work the next morning... I went right to bed! Getting up this morning was pretty tough, but I think I�ll survive the day. I have a lot of work to do now, though... so I will return later with another update!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com