Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 16, 2012 - 1:47 a.m.
"diner with joey" or "mlk day eve"

Hey Journal!

This morning, we got up at 9:00 and got ready to pick up Kristen and Don to go to the Professor�s Diner! We picked them up at 9:30, and off we went!

It was pretty crowded when we arrived, and unfortunately, we didn�t get our usual seat. Instead, we sat on the other side of the wall. I got the "Sampler" breakfast, which I really enjoyed the last time I had gotten it. The best part about it is the ham! The ham was wonderful!

We had a good time, although I don�t think Kristen and Don appreciated it as much as I thought they would. Very sad.

The guy sitting next to us was very upset about his potatoes. He wanted them to be burnt, basically, and he was unhappy when they arrived normal. Then he sent them back. They were much more cooked this time, but he still wasn�t satisfied. He sent them back a second time, and then he was grumbling to himself saying.. �potatoes� under his breath. It was kinda creepy. lol

After breakfast, we dropped Kristen and Don off at home, and then went over to my Grandma�s to help her pick out her new TV. She had been talking about buying a TV for over a year now, and it�s really about time.

We went to Best Buy and looked at the TV that Dan and I had seen yesterday. Yesterday the TV was on sale for $539, but was regularly priced at $599. I was upset that my Grandma wouldn�t come out yesterday to get it because I didn�t want the sale to be over, and for her to have to pay $60 more today! Luckily, the sale was still in effect today. I wanted to check to see if the sale was still on before we went, so I went on the Best Buy website. I looked up the TV, and I had to add it to my cart to see the final price. AMAZINGLY.... It was on sale for $489.00! How wild is that!? When we got to the store, the price there was still $539, but we could have ordered it online and done in-store pickup, and still paid the cheaper price, so we asked the person there if we should do that. He said they could just adjust the price to save us the hassle, and so that�s what they did! We got the TV, and an HDMI cable, and headed home!

We got back and Dan and I helped set it up! We carried the TV in, and then we had to get rid of the old one! IT WAS HEAVY! It was unbelievably heavy.. I totally wasn�t expecting it to be that bad! We got it off the stand and put it on the floor. Then we set up the new TV, which is light as a feather.

Then my grandpa got a dolly from the basement, and we managed to get the TV into the hallway and onto the dolly. We got it outside, and down the front steps, and put it out at the curb! We even put a little sign on it to let people know it was in good working order! Hopefully someone will take it! (They hadn�t as of this evening!)

We hung around and had some lunch... my Grandma cooked up some pork cutlets, and we ate them. Then I introduced my mom to Scramble with Friends, and she LOVES it! She�s actually crazy good at it, and has beaten everyone she played with so far!

We left and went to the mall to take a walk around. When we were done, we headed home, and Dan watched his football game while I did some random stuff around the house, and cleaned up some more of our Christmas decorations.

A little later, Joey came over, and we hung out here for a little bit, and then we went out to get something to eat for dinner. It was a little before 10:00 when we finally started looking for food, and despite being Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Eve, everything was closed! We couldn�t figure out where to go, so we wound up going to the Candlelight diner!

I got an openface turkey sandwich, and it was good. I got cream of turkey soup, also, and that was also really good. We hung out there for a LONG time and just talked and had a good time! It was really fun! It had been a while since we hung out with Joey, and it was really nice catching up and hanging out tonight.

We left the diner at about 1am, and couldn�t believe that we had sat there for three hours!! Joey dropped us back off at home, and now it�s time for bed!

Luckily I have no work tomorrow, so we�re just gonna hang out and see what there is to do!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com