Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 17, 2012 - 11:15 p.m.
"grandma�s HD" or "dan�s first day"

Hey Journal!

So, it was back to work today after a nice three-day weekend! As I said earlier, it was hard getting up this morning, and I couldn�t bring myself to put on my contacts!

On the way to work, I stopped to pick up the CPC mail, and FINALLY was able to pick up a Small Flat Rate shipping box from the post office!

I got to work, and first got Dan�s Dad�s Ebay item ready to sell! It was an old ash tray, and it went for $67! Crazy! Someone in Florida bought it.

Work was crazy busy, and I had a ton to catch up on. I feel like my desk is overflowing with paperwork, more so than in previous winters, and possibly because Steve hasn�t left to go on his boat yet. I think it�s because he�s there thinking up new things to work on. That�s great, but I do need some downtime to get the mundane stuff done, too.

I had to talk to Steve this afternoon about some things we were doing, because, although I had already run everything by him, he didn�t remember it, and it was causing a lot of confusion for me.

For lunch, I had the �Brian Special� which is my own version of Chicken Parm. I had pasta with marinara sauce topped with chicken fingers and melted mozzarella cheese on top! It was very enjoyable. Linda came up with that meal for me over the summer!

I left at about 4:50 to get something important to the post office before they closed, and then I headed home.

I got here and got changed, and then I headed back out to help my Grandma with her cable box. She got the new TV on Sunday, but Cablevision was closed... and then they were closed again on Monday for Martin Luther King day. So, today was the first day we could swap out there old Standard box for a new fancy HD one!

I unhooked the old one, and then went with my Grandpa to Cablevision in Hauppauge. We waited on line for about 8 minutes or so, and then once we got called to the counter, it took about 2 minutes to get all taken care of. The girl grabbed a new box of the shelf and then a remote and some wires out of a little basket. She put it an a bag, and we were on our way!

We got home, and I set it up. It took about 20 minutes to download all the data it needed, and get all set up, and then we were in business. I showed them that it works exactly like the old cable box, and that they can ever use the same remote! They liked the picture quality very much. Finally, they are jumping on the bandwagon!

I headed home, and Dan had gotten home from work and was hanging out here waiting for me. Today was his first day of work at his new job! He told me that it went well, and that he didn�t do too much work, but it was good. He set up his desk, and got all his paperwork filled out!

For dinner, we had leftovers. We watched Jeopardy! and I had my leftover lasagna from Branchinelli�s.

I took a shower, and now it�s time for bed! I was hoping to get to bed MUCH earlier tonight, especially considering we were up late last night! I guess that wasn�t meant to be!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com