Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 23, 2012 - 11:09 p.m.
"mon soeur regarde le poulet chien."

Hey Journal!

Today when I left for work, it was pretty grey outside, but it was also really warm! I hadn't taken my car anywhere since it snowed early Saturday morning, so my car was still covered. Unfortunately, Dan had my scraper in his car, and he had to come out to open the door for me!

I headed off to work, and there was no traffic at all. Later in the day, it started to rain, and most of the snow melted away!

It was a quiet Monday, but we had a ton of work to do on our script for Wednesday's meeting with our celebrity endorser! :P We got the intro worked out, and tomorrow we're going to finalize the hole-by-hole descriptions.

For lunch, I had a turkey sandwich, and my mom stopped by to drop off something to me, and to say hi. She came in for a bit and talked to Steve and Dan's dad, and then headed back to work. She said it only took her 2 minutes (literally) to get to the golf course from work! That's wild! Especially since Steve and I were just driving around there the other day checking out the businesses in the area! They're SOOO close!

In the morning, a light in the stairwell going to the kitchen had a problem and smelled like it was burning! The electrician came in the afternoon and looked at it, and said the battery backup had gone bad, and when that happens, it's a fire hazard. Fun.

Also today, we got a brand new front door handle.

I left work at 4:45 and headed home. There was no traffic at all, which made me very happy! I ate some soup for dinner, and then watched the news. Dan got home around 7, and we watched the end of World News, and then played Jeopardy!

Then we watched the rest of Friday's "What Would You Do?" while I took a little spin out the new elliptical thing! I've used it almost every night since we got it. It's pretty snazzy.

We watched last night's Desperate Housewives, and unfortunately now it's going to be off for a few weeks! Ugh, I hate that!

After that, I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

Oh, and on one last note... there was a great segment on The Chris Moyles Show today when Aled left the studio, and they played random farm animal noises, and french cafe music. It was very random, but very funny. I shared it with Dan tonight... he enjoyed, too!

Anyway... bed for real now...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com