Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 24, 2012 - 10:41 p.m.
"the script"

Hey Journal!

Today at work was an absolute whirlwind. In the morning I rushed to get some CPC things done before Steve got in, and as soon as he arrived, we went outside to scope out where we would be taping out video tomorrow morning. (We needed to check out the lighting, and see what looked good in the winter.)

Then we came inside and worked on the script that Bill sent over. It was not so great, so we had to go back to square one. We copied some old descriptions from a book from long ago, and then I caught up on some other random work, and opened the mail.

In the afternoon, we spent over an hour re-writing the entire script for the video, but I think it came out amazingly!

When we were done, it was past 3, but I ordered lunch anyway! I got the linguine with meatballs, and unfortunately my meatballs were... undercooked. :P

After I scarfed down my linguine, I printed up big cue cards for tomorrow, got the tripod ready, and set up a table in the golf shop for us to record the audio portion of our video. This is going to be some craziness tomorrow!

I departed at about 4:55, and headed home. I hit a little bit f traffic, but it wasn't too bad.

When I got home, I watched the news, and also downloaded Final Cut. I think we have finally outgrown iMovie, and it's time for the big guns!

Then when Dan got home, we watched World News, and Dan went out to get a pizza. We watched last night's Jeopardy, and then we watched Sunday's PanAm! Again, I was very disappointed that it doesn't look like PanAm will be on next week, and they didn't actually say when and would be back.

I took a shower after that, and when I got out, the State of the Union address was starting. I watched the beginning, but then came in here to work on my Journal and get ready for bed! The night flew by so fast! Aghhh! I need a day off. Maybe soon.

But now, it's time for bed... big day tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com