Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 25, 2012 - 10:43 p.m.
"oh my darling"

Hey Journal!

Last night, after I wrote my journal and was getting ready for bed, Dan was helping me pack up the laptop so that I could take it to work with me today for our special video shoot / audio recording session.

I came walking in, and he pretended to throw the laptop at/to me. He didn't actually let go of it, of course, but out of instinct, I flinched and to be honest, it wasn't something that I thought should have been as big of a deal as it turned out to be!

As soon as it happened, I felt a horrible pain in my right shoulder, and then I was hoping it would pass... but I had no such luck! I must have somehow pulled a muscle, and it was crazy! I went to bed shortly after, and it was still hurting. I managed to fall asleep, but I woke up a TON of times throughout the night because I was rolling over in my sleep and it hurt so much!

I took an Advil at some point during the night, and slept a little better, but still not great. I woke up this morning with it still hurting, and just getting out of bed was insane! It hurt SO much that I couldn't lift my head off the pillow!

Anyway, I managed to get myself out of bed and off to work. Today was our big photo shoot with our well-known sports announcer and former baseball player as the star. I got to work, and started setting up for the big production.

Dan's Dad and Steve arrived shortly after, and we wrote some new script for the end of the video.

Then at 10:00, our star arrived. We started by shooting some clips in the restaurant so that we could be done by the time we opened for lunch. Then we went outside and filmed the same pieces outside on the porch, and then in the back of the clubhouse, and finally down by the lake.

Then we came inside and started to record the audio portion of the tour video. We took a bunch of great video of the golf course back in July, and now we're going to put it together with the voiceovers we got today, and it should be a really nice virtual tour of the golf course!

If you're wondering why I haven't told you who the mystery celebrity is, well.. it's not because I don't want you to know... and it's not because they don't want you to know either. In fact, years ago I would have written it down here... but I don't want people to be searching in Google for this person's name and then come across my Journal. So, he shall remain anonymous.

So, we finished up our recording, and he was so nice and so willing to help us in any way he could. He was really excited about doing this. It was such a great day! I think the video is going to come our amazingly!

I did a little work in the office, then we went back to the golf shop to listen to the audio recordings and pick the best ones. At about 3:00, I left to head home and check out what we had gotten!

I worked on the video for a while, and then at 5:30, I watched the news. When Dan got home, we watched World News, and then went to CVS to get a heating pad for my neck. It's still killing me! It's a little better than it was yesterday and this morning, so that's a good sign, but it still hurts a lot.

We got the same kinda Kristen and Don have... that cool liquid stuff that turns to a solid and gets hot after you agitate it with a little clicky thing inside! It's pretty cool.

After CVS, we went to Target and stocked up on frozen foods and drinks. We were running pretty low!

When we got home, I tried out the heating pad, and it did make my shoulder feel better! Then I took a shower, and worked on the video some more. Right now, Dan's dad is going to come over to check out some of the footage, and then I have to get to sleep! It's getting late!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com