Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 26, 2012 - 11:16 p.m.
"editing and more editing"

Hey Journal!

You know, I just realized that for the past several days, I have only given my Journal one title! It wasn't intentional... I guess that means that either I didn't have much to write about, or I was just too lazy to think of two different titles! Oh well! Maybe tomorrow!

This morning I got up a little after 9:00 and picked up right where I left off with my video editing! It turned out that I had a lot more left to do than I had originally thought! I worked on getting all of the clips arranged in the right order, and put some finishing touches on the audio before burning a copy to a CD.

It took over 45 minutes for the file to be generated by Final Cut, so I watched some of The View, and ate some pancakes for breakfast.

I left here around 12:15 and stopped at the bank to deposit some checks that had been sitting around for a while. Then I headed off to work!

I got there a little before 1 and Steve had a meeting at the cemetery, so I showed the video to Dan's dad and Kyle. They liked it a lot, and we watched it a couple of times. It came out really good, and everyone enjoyed.

Then I got to work on some of the things that have been lingering for the past few days. I had a ton of voicemails, and they were mostly from members who needed calls back. Ugh! I did a bunch of other random stuff, and then at about 4:45, Steve came back to watch the video!

He loved it, too, and I came up with a list of some random things to fix. I left around 5:10 and headed home.

The traffic was HORRIBLE from my leaving just a little later than usual. It gave everyone a chance to get to the expressway before me, and then off of the expressway and clog up all the side roads. :( 111 was a nightmare today!

When I got home, shortly before 6, I watched a little of the news, and got right to work on the video AGAIN. This time, I spent about an hour pulling the audio out of the first video clip and removing noise with Audacity, then reinserting it at the right place! Wild!

Then at 7, I went over to Dan's parent's house for dinner! Dan went right there on his way home from work, and so I met him there. We ate dinner and then hung out for a while and talked about random stuff, and looked at old papers of Dziadzi's!

I got home at about 9:00 and did a little more video editing, and then I took a shower. Now it's time for bed... it's pretty late. I'm going in to work an hour late tomorrow, and we're going to try to re-shoot one scene from out video with Dan's dad!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com