Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 28, 2012 - 1:02 a.m.
"pokeno night at re's" or "more video production"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

Today I got up around 9:00 and I worked some more on the golf course tour video. I headed off to work around 9:30, and arrived just before 10. When I got there, I set up the video camera in the restaurant, and prepared to re-record Dan's dad's scene. He didn't like the way his first take came out, and so we decided to redo it. I'm going to just zoom in on him, and make it look like it was taken on the same day!

We finished recording in about 15 minutes, and then I went down to the office and got some work done. By the time Steve arrived, I was anxious to get home and start working on some more edits, but unfortunately he wanted to me hang around because he had to go out on the golf course, and was expecting someone to come for a meeting, and needed me to be there to let him know when they arrived!

So, I hung around a while longer and got some more work done. I also ate lunch, and got the Linguine with meatballs special again. Sadly, my meatballs were undercooked again. I don't think I've ever had meatballs that weren't cooked enough.

Finally, I left work at 3:00 and headed back home to work on the video. I edited in the new clips of Dan's dad, and then I worked on fixing up the audio a little. There were a few hums and annoying background noises in the restaurant the first time because we didn't unplug all of the refrigerators, and they really got captured by the camera! What a pain!

I finished up around 6 with my work, and still was waiting for Dan to get home. I watched the news, and then took a shower. When Dan got home, we got ready and headed off to Re's for a Pokeno night!

When we arrived, they were over at the restaurant Jackson Hall having a few drinks. We walked over there, and hung out for a while. Lau was very drunk, and was in a great mood. It was quite fun.

Lau, Ryan, Jen B, and Amanda were there. After a little while at the bar, we went back to Re's for a Po-Ke-No night! When we first got back, we hung around and talked for a while, and Re ordered pizza. Jen B was commenting on how Re still hadn't found a photo to go in her picture frame on the table, so I said that we should find one for her. Jen B said that I had said that once before, so I figured it was time to make it happen. I took a picture myself with my camera, then used Re's laptop to print it out. I cut it to fit in the hole, and put it in! Problem solved! :)

We ate pizza and played Pokeno, and sadly, it wasn't my night. First off, Dan and I forgot our nickles. Before we left, we counted out $2 each in Nickles. That probably would have been good, but unfortunately we left them at home. Anyway, I think the only thing I won all night was centers, once! I guess it was just bad luck! I think Jen B and Amanda were the big winners of the night!

After Pokeno, Re asked me to check out a strange light coming from the ceiling of her closet. I did, and it turns out that above her apartment there's a gap, and it apparently used to be part of the classroom before they were converted to apartments! So, there's a light on up there, and we couldn't see far enough in to figure out if it's possible to turn it off... but they probably did some work up there at some point and just left it on! Crazy!

Lau and Ryan left first, and then Jen B and Amanda left a little before 12. Dan and I hung out a little longer, and didn't leave until about 12:30 or so.

We just got home, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com