Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 30, 2012 - 12:07 a.m.
"the freeze"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up much earlier than usual to get ready and go to my dermatologist appointment. The appointment was for 8:15, but I arrived at about 8:05. I went in and filled out a quick form, and I was the only one in the office. They called me in right away, and the doctor came right in. He looked at a little bump on my hand and then he also gave me my annual checkup.

He inspected all of the marks and moles on my legs and back and everything, and then he took a quick peek into my undies! How random! He did the same thing last time, and I completely understand that he has to look to inspect that area, too... BUT... at the speed at which he takes a quick glance down there... the only thing he could possibly see would be something enormous! So wild.

Then he took a thermos-looking device and sprayed some freezing stuff on my hand to remove the bump I had. At first it stung like crazy, and my fingers in that area felt kinda stingy, but it went away pretty quickly. When he was doing it, it turned completely white, and then a few seconds after, it was a peachy color. Then when I got out to my car, it looked completely normal.

Throughout the day it got red, and then normal, then a little tan.. and now it's red in the middle with a little bit of a blister around it. He says it should be gone in 7 to 10 days.

Anyway, I was out of the office and sitting in my car at 8:20.

I got to work at 9:40, even earlier than usual! I had figured I would be late today... and was actually looking forward to that.. but it didn't happen!

It was a quiet Monday, and work was good. I went over some stuff about the video with Steve and Dan's dad, and then worked on the website and some advertising stuff.

For lunch, Dan's dad made me a turkey sandwich. I did random work in the afternoon, and then left at 4:45 to head home. I watched the news, and started redesigning the membership section of the website for work. I'm going to do some more work on it in the morning, and go in a little later than usual!

When Dan got home, we got a pizza for dinner, and then watched World News. I took a shower, and somehow it's gotten pretty late! I have to get ready to go to sleep! I am happy to announce that my shoulder is finally feeling better! I think it's almost completely gone... although it always tends to get a little worse after I sleep!

Anyway, I hafta get to bed now! It's way past my usual bed time!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com