Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 29, 2012 - 10:18 p.m.
"spaceplex"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up around 10:30! Dan and I watched last night's Jeopardy, and then I spent a little while trying to get some more work done on my video for work. I uploaded my possible final draft to YouTube, and then we finally headed out for the day!

We left here around 1 and stopped to get some breakfast at the Brendel's bagel place in Hauppauge. I got a bagel, and also egg and sausage on a platter. It was enjoyable!

After that, we were going to go to the mall, but Dan wanted to go see the Triplet's play lacross at "The Sports Arena." -- You can't fool me... It will always be Spaceplex to me!! As we walked in, it was so crazy... I could picture going in there when I was little with all of the lights off, and the crazy fog and strobe lights in the tunnel!

I have to say, the tunnel seemed a lot longer when I was little! Even though it's completely different inside now, I could still picture where all of the games and rides were set up. Ryan and Eric were playing their game on a field that was where the old Lasertron and Mini Golf areas used to be!'

After the game, we went over to my Grandma's house to show her the video. Her new TV has a USB slot in it, and so I copied the file onto a little drive and brought it over. This was the first time we used that feature, but it was AMAZING! It played in full HD! I was impressed. I only wish my TV did that!!

My grandma made us spaghetti and sausage for lunch/dinner, and then Dan and I headed out to the mall to take a walk around.

On the way out of the mall, we were walking through Sears and overheard a family talking. They were hispanic, and older man talked with an accent. The little girl had a coin, and her father(?) had taken it from her, and she was asking for it back. Then the old man said, "Forget about the coin. Coin is nothing. Coin is coin!"

It was amazing. Perhaps not as funny if you don't hear it in the accent, and in context... but Dan and I were cracking up. We decided that phrase could be altered for anything. It's very versatile.

Then we went over to Old Navy, and then to Loew's to return something we didn't need from our sink project last month!

When we got home, I took a shower and then watched an episode of Phineas and Ferb. After that episode, the Phineas and Ferb MOVIE came on! I WAS SOOOO excited because I had wanted to watch it when it was on in the summer and missed it, and then it never replayed! I was excited to see it was on, and although I didn't have time to watch it tonight, I recorded it! Can't wait!

I was disappointed that Desperate Housewives and PanAm weren't on tonight... kinda crappy!

Anyway, time for bed now! I have to get up early for a dermatologist appointment in the morning before work!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com