Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 31, 2012 - 11:56 p.m.
"the pain is back" or "my back is in pain"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got to sleep a little later than usual, and woke up around 9:00. I had a little work to do on the website, so I went to work late.

When I woke up, my back was KILLING me! Now, for the past week, my back has always hurt a little bit more in the morning than it did the night before when I went to sleep, and I guess it�s just from how I slept on it, but this morning was ridiculous! Last night it was almost completely better, and this morning it was unbearable! It was back to how it felt almost a week ago!

It continued to hurt me immensely throughout the day, and I was like a robot again. That said, I am sitting here now writing my journal with almost zero pain! When I got home from work, it was still awful and I used my heating pad a couple of times, took and Advil, and then took a shower...and it�s like night and day....or day and night... depending on how you look at it, I guess!!

Anyway, I got to work around 10:30. I stopped at the PO Box on the way to get the CPC mail.

I had a lot of work to catch up on, and people were calling to pay their dues like crazy! The deadline for the early payment of the 2012 Dues is tomorrow, and everyone likes to wait until the last minute!

I had chicken fingers for lunch today, even though I really don't like to order them too much. They aren't good for you, and they're fried and greasy! Ugh!

Towards the end of the day, Dan's Dad had to take around an appraiser guy to check out some of the facilities in the maintenance department, and I had to go down there to open the big building down there and then close it back up again.

I departed at 4:50 and headed home. When I arrived, I watched the news, and then reset my heating pad to tend to the horrible pain in my shoulder! Now, it's much better, but I am really dreading going to sleep tonight, and hoping I don't wake up tomorrow with intense pain again. I'm going to take an Advil before I go to bed, and my theory is that perhaps that will control the inflammation a little and help it not to get irritated so much by my movements while I'm sleeping! I'll let you know how that works out!

For dinner, Dan brought home Boston Market! It was very enjoyable, and a nice change of pace! He even sweet talked to cashier into a $1 off coupon! Score!

We watched Jeopardy, and then I took a shower. When I got out, I watched the Phineas and Ferb movie! It was great! I love love love that show SOOO much! I couldn't believe when I saw Phineas, Ferb, Dr. Doofenshmirtz, and Agent P all in the same scene... I was completely confused! That's unheard of! But they tied it all together in the end!... Or... untied it... depending on how you look at it!

Now, I don't know how this happened... but it's 12:05!! Insane!! I have to get to bed! I am going to work a little later tomorrow, but still! Ahh!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com