Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 01, 2012 - 11:35 p.m.
"another crazy winter day" or "early spring?"

Hey Journal!

The past few night's I've been staying up later than usual because I've been going in to work a little later, and I really have to tell you that there's something about being up at night that makes you so much more productive! Maybe it's the lack of distractions... everyone else is asleep, it's quiet, it's dark out, and there's nothing on TV. It's so much easier to concentrate and get focused! And I've only been staying up until about 12.... I remember what it was like at 3am!

First order of business... my neck. I had a pretty good night last night. I slept with a pillow by my neck, and also took an Advil as I mentioned last night. I woke up with it feeling about the same as when I went to sleep... which is pretty good considering my past experiences!

I got up and did a few things for work, and then headed out at about 9:45.

I got to work and had a bunch of messages waiting for me, and a ton of things to do, and of course... Steve wanted to go out and check out local businesses, so I got nothing done. I swear, I get more done at home... the second I get to work, everyone distracts me from the things that I need to do!

We were out until about 12, and then while Steve and Dan's dad were at lunch, I cranked out a ton of things that had been on my desk, I organized the weekly and monthly payroll, and closed out several days in the restaurant and golf shop! Phew!

Later in the afternoon, I had a crazy lunatic call from one of the churches, and I've been dealing with her for a month or so, and this time she was just irate. Karen and I called her back later and Karen really fixed her little red wagon.

I had grilled chicken and broccoli for lunch, and then printed the monthly bills for January. I left them upstairs in the restaurant when I left so that they can stuff them tomorrow. :P

Before I went home, I worked on some CPC contracts. I got a TON back in the mail yesterday, so I want to get them all processed and over to the cemetery as soon as I can!

This is officially the busiest winter at the golf course, EVER. It's insanity.

Anyway, I departed at 4:50 and beat the traffic to the expressway. Woo.

I got home and watched the news, and used my heating pad some more. When Dan got home, we watched World News and then played Jeopardy! We had leftovers for dinner... I had the rest of the PFR from Saturday and a piece of pizza from last night.

By the way, today was AMAZING weather-wise. It was a beautiful day that literally felt more like April than the first day of February! I really really hope that we can keep this up, and we won't have any more snow. We need a break from the snow.

I did some random stuff online, cleaned the bathtub, then took a shower.

On another note... I came to the conclusion that winter is depressing for several reasons.
1) Short Days.. Meaning it's dark when I leave work, or very shortly after.
2) No leaves on the trees means no signs of life... just brown sticks
3) Snow. When the ground is covered with snow, it's so blah.
4) COLD. Cold weather is awful, and bundling up to go outside is no fun at all!

All of those things make winter depressing and blah. This year, we only have numbers 1 & 2! That means this winter is only HALF as depressing as others! Woo Hoo! I'll take it!

I really don't know where the rest of the night went! When I looked up, it was past 11!

Anyway, time for sleep! Can't wait for Friday! It's been a long week!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com