Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 02, 2012 - 9:59 p.m.
"another night and day of unbearable back pain"

Hey Journal!

Well, so much for my theory. I took my Advil and went to bed last night, and woke up in the middle of the night with excruciating pain in my back! I got up and took another Advil, but it was beyond help! I wound up relocating to the floor where my back felt much better than the soft bed, but still it wasn't enough. When my alarm finally went off in the morning, I couldn't bring myself to sit up. I couldn't put enough pressure backwards to get up! Every time I tried, it hurt so bad that I just stopped. Finally, I managed to roll myself over, and then slide up by putting my blanket behind me and bunching it up!

Ridiculous.

I had decided to throw in the towel of trying to wait for it to get better on its own. I called the Chiropractor that Dan and his family have gone to, but I was thwarted again because the message on their answering machine said that they were CLOSED, and would reopen tomorrow morning. I got dressed, and off to work I went.

I like going in to work later because there's no traffic at all. It's smooth sailing, and perfect!

I had some payroll stuff to do when I got in, and then worked on more website and advertising stuff. I also did a TON of CPC contracts today! It was insane! Hopefully Karen will come by soon to pick them up so they don't sit around forever!

For lunch today, I had only a bowl of beef and barley soup. It was good.

At about 3:00, Steve wanted to go out and check out more local businesses, so we drove around the Melville/110 business area for about 45 minutes. We went into the Quadrangle, and other big office buildings, checking out what kind of businesses there were, and stuff.

We got back around 4, and I finished things up, then headed home.

Every single day this week, I've gone in to work late... I believe.. and It's actually been really nice. Tomorrow, unlike the other days, I won't be going in late because I have work to do at home.... Instead, I will be going in late because I am going to call that Chiropractor first thing in the morning and see if I can get an appointment!!

So, when I got home, I heated up my trusty heating pad, and watched the news. I had some Progresso "Chicken Pot Pie" soup, and then Dan and I watched World News with the lovely Diane Sawyer!

We had been having some issues with a crack in the tile of our bathroom, and it's been going on for well over a year now. We got a letter today regarding it potentially being fixed, and hopefully that will happen soon. We have to go out this weekend to look for tiles though, and try to find the same ones, or something that won't like crazy different in there.

We played Jeopardy and I won in a runaway game! Woo Hoo! I was on fire tonight!

I cleaned up a little around the house, and now I'm going to take a shower! Gonna try to get to bed at a reasonable time tonight so I can have lots of energy tomorrow... Friday night! Woo!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com