Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 03, 2012 - 9:26 p.m.
"chiropractor"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up at 8:45 when my alarm went off, and I waited until 9:00 to call the chiropractor to try to get an appoint today! I called as soon as it turned 9, and the doctor answered! Woo! He said I could come over in a half hour, so I got dressed, and off I went.

I woke up this morning with my back hurting again, so I was kinda happy that he would be seeing me while I was having the pain. I got there at 9:30 and there was one person waiting in the office, and noone was at the desk. I waited by the desk for a while, but after about 5 minutes, I figured I'd take a seat.

When he was done with the person he was seeing, he came out and gave me a little paper to fill out, and then he took the lady in. Then about 5 minutes later, he was ready for me.

I had never been to a Chiropractor before, so I didn't really know what to expect. He felt my back, and was able to feel where the muscles were all messed up. He pressed on some places in my back, and then he said that the source was probably in my neck.

I layed down on the table with my face down, and then he put a hot compress on it with this electric thing that vibrated! He told me to tell him when it felt weird, and he put it up as high as it could go without hurting. Then he left that on for a while, and went back to the lady in the other room. It felt really weird on my back, but it also felt really good. My back wasn't hurting at all while it was on, and when I would go to move my hand, it would make my muscle in my back spasm weird. It was fun, actually.

After that was over, he told me to flip over and lay face up. He cracked my neck on the side where the pain was, and it felt good... then he tried to do it again, and nothing happened.

I was there for about a half hour, I would say, and it did feel a bit better when I left, but it still hurt. I didn't know what to expect from it, so I wasn't disappointed really.. I just wished it hurt less!

He said it was still sore, and that it would probably start to feel better over the weekend. Then he said he wanted me to come back on Monday morning, and so I made an appointment for then.

I left the office, and headed to the bank. I had to make a deposit for CPC and then for myself. After that, I had to pick up a letter at the post office that was sent to us by certified mail.

Next I headed to work, and arrive at about 11:00. The day was pretty normal, I got things under control, and then did some work on stuff with Steve. At 3:00, Steve left and was supposed to be heading home for an appointment, but his appointment cancelled, and he called me to say he was heading back to work, and that he wanted to go out and drive aroud and check out more local businesses to send postcards to!

He picked me up, and we drove around until about 4:30, and then headed back.

I finished up stuff, and left work at about 5:15. There was a lot of traffic on the way home, sadly. :(

When I got home, I watched the news and waited for Dan to arrive. We watched World News, and then headed out to Chili's for dinner. We went to the one in South Setauket and used a gift card we had purchased around Christmas time at a discount. I think it was but a $50 gift card for $45 or something like that.

We did our usual Chili's drink plan where we each order a frozen margarita and swap the second ones!

After dinner, we went over to Target and got some snacks, and stocked up on frozen foods, and then we headed home.

Jerry is coming over in a little while to hang out and drink, so I'll leave it there for tonight, and be back tomorrow with more!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com