Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 05, 2012 - 1:25 a.m.
"sonicare" or "robin hood: men in tights"

Hey Journal!

So, last night was fun. Jerry came over and hung out and drank. Dan bought some new BudLight Platinum which apparently has more alcohol than regular beer, so they had that, and I had some Mike's Hards! :P After Jerry left, we were both pretty tired, and went right to bed.

This morning, we woke up around 11 and watched last night's Shark Tank and What Would You Do?

When we finally got out of the house, we went over to bring some Christmas decorations for my mom to store in her attic, and to get a heating pad from her. We were planning to just make a quick drop-off and pick up the heating pad, but my Grandma offered to get pizza for lunch, so we stayed for a little while. I put the heating pad on my back because it was hurting soooo much!

I woke up again this morning with it hurting pretty bad! I was a little disappointed because I was figuring that after my visit to the Chiropractor yesterday it might not be as bad this morning, but it was. It was pretty bad all day long today.

We got pizza from Patio in St. James, and it was really weird today... the crust was strange, the sauce was weird.... I've never had pizza that bad from there before. Blah!

After we ate, we left and went to take a walk around the mall. Then, we went to Lowe's and Home Depot to look for replacement tiles for our bathroom. Unfortunately, we couldn't find anything similar to what we have. Ugh.

We went to Price Club and got a few necessities like milk and toilet paper, and then we also finally took the plunge and got the SoniCare Toothbrush set! I've been pretty skeptical of it although a couple of people have said it's really great, and worth the money. First off, my experience with electric toothbrushes is that the novelty wears off pretty quickly, and you stop using them after a few months, and go back to the old standard toothbrush. Secondly, I have nothing against the regular toothbrush! But, Dan really wanted it, and it is pretty cool, so we got it.

Time will tell.

On the way home, we stopped at the tile place near Friendly's to see if they had any tiles that might be good for our bathroom, and it looked like they did have some, but we didn't have a picture or measurements...so we're gonna come back tomorrow and see what there is.

We got home and I wanted to watch a movie, so I perused my selection and chose Robin Hood Men in Tights! I hadn't seen that movie in a long time, and it's really funny. I got about two thirds of the way through and then I was REALLY tired, so I layed down and closed my eyes. I fell asleep for about two hours, and at some point during that, Dan changed the channel to CNN, and they were having a report about Mitt Romney, and so I had a really weird dream with Candy Crowley in it AND Mitt Romney. Yikes!!

When I got up, I started watching some of the original Ocean's 11 movie! Not the one I loved from the early 2001ish.... but the old one with Frank Sinatra. It was a little weird, but I found it really interesting to watch and see what Vegas was like back then!

I had to get ready to go out, so we stopped the movie, and I recorded the end so I can finish it tomorrow!

Then we went out to bar in Patchogue to meet up with Jerry and some of his friends. We went to the place they told us to go to, and they had a cover to get in, which killed me... because as you know, I do not pay cover charges. We went in, and were there for about 5 minutes, when we found out they decided to go somewhere else instead. Luckily, Dan was able to get the bouncer to give us our money back. YEAH! (And now I have a new place I will never go to again.)

So, we wound up going to a place called Public House in Patchogue. It was good, except they are really crazy about not wearing hoodies.... AND I MEAN CRAZY! We came in, and they told us to hang them up on the coat rack in the other room... and we did... but on our way to the coat rack, they told us AGAIN to take them off and hang them up. THEN later when it was time to leave, we got them, and were putting them on by the door... they guy came over and told us that we had to leave if we were going to put on our jackets! It was a little excessive.

Other than that, it was good. I had a couple of drinks, and we stalked out a booth when some people got up to leave! :) (There wasn't much seating at this place.)

We headed home around 1am, and I watched a little bit more of Oceans 11, and now it's time for bed! I just realized I never finished watching Robin Hood! I'll have to remember to finish it one night next week!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com