Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 06, 2012 - 12:12 a.m.
"this entry includes no description of super bowl xlvi"

Hey Journal!!

I hafta try to be quick since it's already WAY too late and have to go to my second Chiropractor appointment tomorrow morning!

I woke up this morning around 11:00 and watched the rest of the original Ocean's 11 movie that I started watching last night. It was good, except I missed the very end of it becuase my TiVo stopped recording before it was over! Ugh! I'll have to see if it's on again any time soon!

Later in the day, I was telling my Grandma that I had watched it last night, and she said she saw it as she was flipping through the channels, and then I was telling Liz while we were watching the Super Bowl, and she said she had seen that it was on as well! Weird how everyone just happened to notice that!

Anyway, we headed out for lunch and decided to go to Panera because they had my favorite Cream of Chicken and Wild Rice soup! Woo Hoo! We also got a free cookie from our MyPanera card, so I got a chocolate chip. I love the Cream of Chicken and Wild Rice soup, btw... I wish they had it every single day!

After that, we went stopped by to get something from my mom, and then helped my grandma to turn on the closed captioning on her new TV.

Then we went to the mall, took a walk around, and then headed home. Unfortunately, my mom called to say that I had left my car keys there! Ugh! I told her to leave them in the garage and we would come back and get them later... but she suggested that we meet at the Watermill, and she would give them back.

So, Dan and I got ready and headed out, picked up the keys, and then went to KFC to get some chicken to bring to Dan's parents' Super Bowl party!

It was a small gathering, and Re and Liz came over! We watched upstairs, and Dan's parents and a couple of their friends watched in the basement.

I would tell you about the game, but the NFL has very strict guidelines which they read out during the game, that "Any other use of this telecast or any pictures, descriptions, or accounts of the game without the NFL's consent is prohibited," and so, as I do not have the NFL's consent, I have chosen to honor this ridiculous claim. How can one even think that they could prohibit you from describing accounts of a football game?? Perhaps even repeating the statement is prohibited by them. I'm surprised they even let us watch the game at all!

Meanwhile, I can tell you about the commercials we liked... or didn't like. Again this year, for the 4th year in a row, we kept track of our commercial ratings on the computer, and calculated averages, and kept track of our scores. This year, overall, we all gave MUCH lower scores than in previous years... in fact, the commercials SUCKED. They weren't funny, they weren't epic, and they were BORING! The only one that I would say I thought was funny, was the M&M's commercial. Another major complaint... too many commercials with Jay Leno in them. Jay Leno is a pompous, squeaky, beast. He's not funny, and is whiny and ass-holeish.

So, despite the disappointment of the commercials, we had a good time, and had fun!

The game was over at about 10:15... OH CRAP! I hope that wasn't too much of a description for the NFL... And we headed home shortly after.

I took a shower, and then got ready for bed. Dan had a lot to drink tonight.... so he's in a really annoying mood right now, and I have a ton of things I'd like to get done for work, but I can't because I have to get up early tomorrow for my appointment!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com