Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 06, 2012 - 11:23 p.m.
"chiropractor: take 2" or "super quiet monday"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 8:15 and got ready for my second visit to the Chiropractor. On my way, I stopped at the bank to get some cash to pay him, and of course, the ATM was down, so I had to go inside. There were two guys in the lobby changing the words on the door... I've never seen that in action.

Anyway, I got my money and the woman wished me a nice weekend. If only it really were Friday again!

I arrived at the Chiropractor promptly at 9, and he was sitting at the desk listening to phone messages. I sat down, and then in a minute or two, he was ready to go. We went into the same room I was in last time and I layed down on the table. Same deal. Electrical thingy on my back with a hot compress, and then he pushed on my back... then I flipped over, and he cracked my neck, and sent me on my way.

When I was leaving, he said to come back on Wednesday, but we didn't set a time, and to be honest.. I'm not going to spend ANOTHER $30 on this on Wednesday. I'm feeling a lot better, and perhaps the best remedy for pain is having to spend money to make it go away!

I think I will not be going back...but we'll see.

I was on the road at 9:30 and I got to work at about 10:00. I love going in late, the traffic is amazing. I haven't been to work at 9am in over a week, and sadly I think that will be changing tomorrow. I got there today and was the first one there. Dan's dad is off this whole week, and Steve wasn't in until about 11. It was super quiet today, and Steve and I bought a list of names to send our new postcard to at the end of February.

The day went by pretty fast, and at 3:00 Steve left, and I finished up the work I had to do, and then left around 3:45. There was noone else around today, so I would have just been sitting there by myself anyway! :P

I got home and cleaned up a little. We're having a real estate agent come over tomorrow and see what she thinks about us selling our place, so I wanted to get things in order. Then, I watched some of the news, and did some work online.

Dan got Chinese food from across the street on his way home, and we ate while watching World News... then we played Jeopardy.

We cleaned up some more, and then I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!!

Where did the night go!?

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com