Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 07, 2012 - 10:55 p.m.
"another crazy day at work" or "to sell, or not to sell?"

Hey Journal!

Happy Tuesday. I got up this morning and was extremely tired. I didn't get enough sleep at all, and I was so exhausted. I did, however, wake up with much less pain than I've become accustomed to lately! I woke up a couple of times during the night not being able to get comfortable, but it was nothing compared to the muscle pain I had been experiencing.

I got up and reluctantly got myself off to work. I left here around 8:45, and arrived at about 9:10. That also included a stop at the PB Box to collect the CPC mail, so I made good time.

I had a lot of work to do this morning, and I was feeling pretty accomplished by the afternoon. I still had a couple of little projects looming over my head, but nothing too major.

Unfortunately, that didn't last very long. At about 1:00, Steve and I went out to scout out some more possible corporate members, and we were out until about 3:45. It was terrible in that I missed lunch, was really hungry, and came back to a ton of voicemails and e-mails. Now I feel like I'm behind again.

Tomorrow, I have a meeting with Justin at the cemetery, and so I will probably won't make a lot of progress!

When I got back, I worked on the postcard a little, and got some more stuff done with that. I still need to make some changes, and I switched from using GIMP to Publisher because as much as publisher is annoying sometimes, GIMP doesn't have any of the controls I need. Publisher is lacking, too... but I can't justify spending more money on something like PhotoShop, especially when my computer probably couldn't even handle it! :P

So, I left at about 5:15. I was engrossed in work, and then decided I had to get going, so I just turned my monitor off and left! Unfortunately, I hit a ton of traffic. This is why I can't do things like that!

I got home and cleaned up a little, and our read estate agent came over to check out our place, and give us her thoughts on selling. She looked around, made some recommendations, and also gave us an estimate of what she thought we might sell for. Unfortunately, she was a little low, and it's scary to think of how much money we would lose if we were to do that. So... we really don't know what we're going to do.

She was here from 7 until about 8:20, and she's really nice.... and kinda wild. I like her... I just don't know if we're ready to sell.

Anyway, the night flew by, and when she left, Dan went to get a pizza and I took a shower. Then we watched Jeopardy, but unfortunately we could only watch the first 8 minutes because it didn't get completely recorded. Very annoying!!

I got ready for bed, and now my arm is hurting in a strange way. It doesn't hurt like it used to, now it is sore on the side of my arm, and a little but on the back of my neck. It's weird. My right arm hurts more when I turn my head to the left! Ridiculous!

Dan's watching a new show on ABC that's two hours long and is a little strange, if you ask me. It's called The River.

Anyway, I'd better to get to bed now! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com