Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 08, 2012 - 10:58 p.m.
"how is it only wednesday?" or "the search for new members"

Hey Journal!

This week is turning out to be very overwhelming. And, in case you were keeping track, today is the tenth day in a row that I have gone in to work late. It's crazy.

As I had mentioned last night, I didn't go to my Chiropractor appointment this morning, and instead I called him before I went to bed last night and left a message saying that I couldn't be late to work, and that I wouldn't be able to make it. I felt bad canceling, but seriously.. I can't justify spending another 30 dollars to have my neck cracked one more time. Don't get me wrong, this really has helped... but $60 is my limit.

So, I got up this morning and did some more work at home before heading in. I arrived a little before 10. Between 10 and 10:45, I prepared some papers for a meeting I had with Justin at the cemetery. At 10:45, I left and headed over. When I got there, Justin wasn't ready yet, so I just hung out and talked to Andie for a little while. Then, when Justin came in, we went into his office and went over some maps of the area that's being sold, and came up with a plan for which to sell next, and how to keep track of what we have sold, and what we have left available. That lasted about 30 minutes or so, and then I headed back.

I worked some more on our postcard for our super mailing that's coming up, and then Steve and I went out again to check out businesses in the area. We were out for about 2 hours, and we went to an area of Plainview and checked out some big office buildings there.

When we got back, I had a ton of work to do, and that's where I keep feeling like I'm falling behind. I like getting out and doing this random stuff, but I also have a feeling of something looming over my head while I'm gone, and I think about all the work that's piling up on me!

Steve's burger was undercooked today when he had lunch... FOR THE SECOND TIME in less than a month! It's crazy... for some reason they always mess up his burger! Yikes!

So... Steve left at 3, and told me to go home and work on some computer stuff I needed to get done, but I couldn't leave right away because I had to do some of the work I was talking about before, and then check Dan's dad's voicemails and e-mails since he's away in Florida! BLAH!! How can I do all this by myself! lol

Anyway, I left at about 4 and headed home. Beat the traffic. Woo.

Then I got home and did my work, and watched the news. When Dan got home, we had some leftovers for dinner... I had leftover Chinese, and Dan had leftover pizza. We played Jeopardy! and then we went out to Target to take a walk around, and get out of the house.

We did that, and then we got back, watched The Middle, and then I took a shower.

Now it's time for sleep, and I am going to be going in late again tomorrow, as I try to do some more work from home in the morning!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com